Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


55 year old man | Raleigh, NC, USA | Seeking women 40-53 within 40 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Kind, adventurous renaissance man looking for interesting lady to carry on with.

In his own words

My sister and female friends believe that boys remain boys at the core. I don’t argue, but this boy is a dedicated father, brother, son, and colleague who can’t help laughing at bathroom humor. I love nature, science, mathematics, literature, and poetry and am teaching my children to see the magic in these things. Bliss can be found in the deep woods, teaching something new to someone you care about, and a simple or elegant meal with a lover. There is nothing more enjoyable than conversation about almost anything -- I'm a great listener and this is one of my favorite ways of learning. In my time I've been a welder, machinist, writer, teacher, mathematician, scientist, and, for the last 31 years, a physician. My family is very important to me, and I'm quite close to my siblings and their families. While I’m a constant, consistent person, I also thrill to new things. In the last couple of years I’ve returned to motorcycling, and the kids and I have taken up beekeeping. I’m looking for a woman who still has enough girl in her to always be interested in new things but enough woman to have the perspective of life’s experiences. And who likes a a good joke. Have you heard the one about the Italian scientist and the frog (my kids love this one)?

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Running, Soccer, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Cats, Other

I like Dogs, Horses

We have three cats -- two rescue cats, that we think are about 2 and 10 years old, and another, 3 years old, whom we adopted as a stray kitten. And 40,000 pet bees.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Parks, museums, Greenway, restaurants, my house, the mountains, deserts, and cool cemeteries, New Mexico, Greenwich Village, and that warm connected place that, if a person is lucky, can be visited from time to time.

Favorite things

All kinds of music except loud jangly stuff (classical, rock, folk, reggae, world music, jazz, and silly dancy stuff like like Call Me Maybe). Very little TV, although I can enjoy it. I'll try almost anything once and lots of things at least twice.

For fun

Listening, talking, discussing, running, zippideedooda'ing (paying attention?), hiking, biking, movies, reading, camping, jokes (practical and impractical), building and fixing stuff, eating, fooling around, motorcycling, and almost anything new.

Last read

A Book of Bees.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Relocated Yankee.
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I consider myself a hinduistic jew.
Languages: English, French, Hebrew No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral