Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old man | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking women 30-43 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 1

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
No Way
Social Drinker

In his own words

I just got out of the hospital after having the worst year! been quite heathy but last year was a mess, . Menengitis was the final prognosis I am still a bit weak after being in bed almost 6 months so i do have to recover my strength. The prognosis is that ill go back to normal is jusy that it will take time and work. It has changed my priorities in life, I want to be in a good committed relationships it's the hope that it becomes a life long relationship. I been described as a good person or good guy and I am committed to focus in making a good relationship. I am usually a social person and perceived as being cultured and bright. I guess that the biggest lesson after this experience is how short life really is, a typical male in this country lives about 70 years with a few exception about 100. That means that I about 1/2 of my life, and it's made me re-think about my priorities such as wanting to be in a healthy and good relationship, with the hope that can grow to a life long experience. . I was exposed to many cultures while living abroad, traveling, earning my education by the labor of my own work, becoming self-employed, which gives me flexibility to enjoy life while mostly working from home. I am ambitions; however, I also like to slow down and enjoy life and have a good balance between personal live, exercise and do art work. I would describe myself as smart, creative, romantic, funny, dependable, affectionate with traditional values, but still open minded. I consider myself an artist and enjoy painting, sculpture and design. I continue to explore mix media and I am currently working in abstract form. I enjoy a wide range of events ranging from a black tie or a Gallery to a scotch I am quite versatile and able to fit in just about in any type of environment. While I was growing up my dad was an ex-pat with an Oil and Gas company and we lived in Africa and Latin America. I visit Europe often where I have family in Germany. I have experienced different walks of life, from the life of my dad as a VP, and my mom who has struggle as an Artist. Since my mom is a choreographer I also been exposed to theater, film, modern dance and classical Ballet. I guess I can say that a Block Buster movie was not the first place I watched Black Swan. I was originally born in New York, but mostly lived in Spanish or French speaking countries. I have been told that my accent sounds European.I would like to find a woman that is driven, educated, an established professional career, financially independent, similar interests, and is at the point in her life where she is ready for a committed relationship. I am physically attracted to woman that are slender or athletic and tone. I make an effort to workout and stay in shape. I need to be with a woman that also practices the same work out and healthy habits. I like to date age appropriate but find that I look younger and get comments about it all the time. I want to meet people that also look youthful . sorry is just personal preference. also, sory for the following statemet but i am only atracted to slender or atlhetic bodies, perhaps average . I ( i just feel there has to be balance have made an effort to maintain my self fit and expect the same from a partner. I beem goig trhoug quite a hard year, was exposed to menengitis and recantly been release from the Hoapital and am experiencing a bit of atrophy which is supposed to go away howevee i am not the best person to run the next marathon based in that . probably the most difficult tging I have experience in life however it is whar it is" so if this is a deterant for you I understand and wish you the best luck In your search. i do like to date woman at least a couple of years younger than me . I probably would be only open to dating woman younger than me or woman that appear aestetically similar to me.. sounds shallow is that "it is what it is". I have an error in age but have not been able to correct actual age, can't fix it.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Other

cycling, dinning out, site Seeing, staying fit, traveling and more

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Sharm El Shake (Red Sea), Any sidewalk cafe in Europe, The Greek Islands, etc... Water front locations! Cafe Revelais, Max Julie, Signature Bistro, Solento, My backyard view with great company and a bottle of wine. Art Galleries.


Goddard College, Plainfield, VT

Favorite things

New cities, local Art Galleries, Movies, Wine tasting, a vintage scotch or whisky and black & blue fillet minion , the arts, sculpture, film, photography, painting, theater, motorcycle, vintage European cars and bikes, Vintage runabout wood boats

For fun

Travel, movies, music, dining out, Wine, deserts, riding motorcycles, Painting & Sculpting, Building things with my hands, being creative and finding outlets for it. spinning class, weights, crossfit, Martial Arts. Dancin, music..

Last read

Unfortunately, mostly work related materials! Iphone Pocket News! and other news sources. I like to be updated with the current world and local news.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Board member in an Oil Company. In the past I had several types of jobs ranging from the Navy (search and Rescue), financial advisor, working at the U.S embassy overseas, Compaq Latin America. Currently I own a Real Estate Appraisal Company
Income: I'll tell you later $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian, Other
Born in New York City. My background is Irish/Scottish/German on my father’s side, and Asturias Spain on my mother's.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English, Spanish, Other No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
College in Vermont for a liberal arts degree. It really was painting, sculpture. UCSD for a Marketing Certificate, which is not as fancy as an MBA: (I pursued graphic design as self-interest and got a degree from The Art Institute of Houston.