Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old woman | Friendswood, TX, USA | Seeking men 31-38 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Let all that you done in love

In her own words

Hey there, I'm Melissa! I moved to Friendswood (and now to League City) from Northern VA to be closer to my family in Sept of 2012. I have a 2 year old son who is my pride and joy. I've played both mommy and daddy roles thus far and really haven't had the time (or money for babysitters lol) to get back out into the dating world until now. I decided to give Match a shot again since meeting people in bars or clubs doesn't hold much appeal at this point in my life...don't get me wrong, I can hold my own on the dance floor and in the bar just doesn't seem like the place to find a quality, long term relationship anymore. I'm basically your all around typical fun girl...I love to play hard and find enjoyment in anything that I do and I love exploring new things and traveling (not so much recently since my son was born but I can't wait to show him the world also). I am very social and can pretty much hold my own in any situation (I once started a conga line at a friend's work Christmas party where I knew absolutely NO ONE!!) I like to think that I can be funny...and yes...sometimes sarcastic, but hey...who doesn't love a little smartass side to liven things up!! ;) I'm looking for someone who also enjoys life and having fun, exploring new things or teaching me things they already love to do. I don't have to be up and going all the time though, so I would love to meet someone who can appreciate this kind of balance also. Well...I don't want to throw my whole life story out here because what's left to find out if I already told you?! Talking about it is so much more interesting, looking forward to hearing from you! PS - My faith is extremely important to me so if you're not interested in going to church or talking about religion is awkward for you, then please move along. No offense, just don't want to waste either of our time. :)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Horses

I miss my pitbull Lola like crazy!! She is now living with an old friend in Delaware and she is getting so much more attention than I could give her being a single mom back when my son was younger.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I've been to several countries in Europe and many islands in the Caribbean (lived on St. Croix for six years), Mexico, Canada, I love to travel and look forward to showing my son the world and especially introducing him to the slopes this winter :)


University of New Orleans, New Orleans, LA

Favorite things

My son, my family, my friends, my Faith...and wine...can't forget the wine ;)

For fun

Playing with my son, sporting events, museums, movies, water sports, going to the beach, shooting range, hanging out with friends..anything fun pretty much and I love to try new things.

Last read

I love mystery novels, Patricia Cornwell, James Patterson, Robert Ludlum, JD Robb, Iris Johanssen, etc...anything that catches my attention after the first chapter is a keeper for me :)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'10" (208cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I'm an accountant for a federal IT contractor. I'm not your "typical" accountant from what my coworkers tell me...I live for happy hours when time allows it ;)
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I'm mostly German and Irish (seriously, how will my liver ever make it) with a bunch of others thrown in as well. My Italian comes out in my cooking and talking with my hands hahaha! I guess you could call me a mutt...maybe not to my face though ;)
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Raised Presbyterian but am currently attending a local Baptist Church. I just started teaching my son's preschool Sunday School and boy is that EXHAUSTING but so rewarding and fun!
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I actually have 2 bachelors degrees (Finance and Accounting) and am looking to start my MBA once I can stomach the loan applications after buying a house.