Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old woman | Plainfield, IN, USA | Seeking men 25-40 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'0" (152cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
I am a sweet girl with a big heart. I am looking for someone to just have fun with, a partner in crime.

In her own words

My name is Melissa. I'm a sweet girl with a big heart. I love my friends and family dearly. I'm a very straight forward person, and expect someone else to just be straight with me. Just be honest, and respect me enough not to lie and play games with me. I'm a laid back country girl at heart with old school morals and values. I have a big personality. I love to make people laugh and tease/rib people. I think I have a great sense of humor and am definately sarcastic when appropriate. My son thinks I'm funny. I love to talk about anything and everything. I'd like someone with a good sense of humor that can make me laugh. I want someone that is intelligent and has a lot to say. I'm up for anything and like to try new things. I love being outside and staying active. I'm very involved in my church and have meet some great people there. In 5 years I hope to have completed my MSW, own my own home, and be able to enjoy a few more things in life like traveling. I want to see the world. Europe, Australia, Japan, the West Coast you name it. Right now it's a work progress. Looking for a new career, applying to grad school, and moving next month to a bigger place with more room for my son. I'm in a really good place in my life right now. I'm meeting new people every day. The world is my oyster right now. I can pick and choose to do whatever I want as long as it does not take time away from my son. He's my little man. I was inspired by Tim McGraws song Live Like You Were Dying a couple weeks ago. That's what I'm doing. I'm jumping in with both feet. I'm putting 115% effort into what's important to me: family and friends, career, and just enjoying life. I'm taking risks. No fear.(Well a little is a good thing.) I'm also living by The Golden Rule. Be nice to everyone no matter what. I've been trying to spread love, joy and peace wherever I go. I'm making a big effort to do little nice things for the people I love and care about and give words of encouragement to people that could use it. I'm also taking the time to talk to the cashier at the store and ask how they are doing. Now I'm ready to find my next great love. I want to start out as friends just hanging out getting to know each other. Take things slow and see what happens. ;) I am 37. I've been told I look about 27. I feel 17 like a teenager full of energy and enthusiasm. At least until my knees start to ache a little(cheered for 6 years and played a lot of tennis for years),or my back hurt from hours of sitting on metal bleachers all night at a football game. Then I am reminded for a moment I am 37. OMG(Goodness). Lets count and see how many times I've said "I". Hey we're supposed to talk about our selves on here! Look forward to meeting/talking to lots of new friends.:)

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

The park. I love to walk, or just sit and enjoy nature. I love the beech and being out on a boat. I'm not into the bar scene, but would love to go downtown Indianapolis and check out the restaurants,pubs and shops. (new to Indi)


Central Michigan University, Mount Pleasant, MI

Favorite things

I love all kinds of music, from Sinatra ,to Green Day to Queen to Katy Perry, a lot of country mixed with a little Christian Rock. I enjoy most anything live in person and outside. A concert, football game, carnival, most sporting events. M Go Blue!

For fun

My son and I love being outside. We play tennis, soccer, and baseball mostly. I enjoy getting together with friends for food and conversation. We enjoy playing board games or head outside for some corn hole or badmitton. I love to cook for people

Last read

Tina Fey Bossypants. Its a fun read, not laugh out loud funny necessarily, but humorous, smart and a little gross at times.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'0" (152cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Auburn / Red Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: Less Than $25,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I was adopted and thought I was half German half Pensylvania Dutch. I am, also Scottish and Irish, at least that's my biological mother's side. Don't know much about my biological father.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Other
Love the lord with all my heart, mind ,and spirit.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree
I have a bachelor in psychology. I've always been interested in people and what motivates them to do the things they do. I've always wanted to help people and make their lives a little better and more fulfilling.