Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old woman | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking men 29-48 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
I'll tell you later
5'3" (160cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Social Drinker
Let's play! Looking to share fun times and deep conversations.

In her own words

my favorite quote: Life's journey is not to arrive safely at the grave in a well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, totally worn out, shouting "holy cow... what a ride! And though I've always thought "just do it" and "do or do not, there is no try" were words to live by, I learned "porque no?" Fits as well. I read these profiles and think most of them could be me - or some part of me. I love outdoors, activities, music, and being a sloth. I enjoy muay thai and kickboxing and getting stronger as well as food and booze and desserts. I wanna get out and do and do and do, and then i wanna collapse at home and laze around. I'm looking for someone who enjoys both ends of the spectrums and all the in-betweens. I enjoy being challenged in mind-expanding conversation so I'm looking for someone at least moderately intelligent and witty, but not too serious. Yet as soon as I typed that I thought how tiring endlessly challenging conversation could become - so again, I'm looking for both ends of the spectrum - let's be silly too. I don't get out sans kiddos much. (And you won't meet them unless we are real serious.) I take them to fun stuff like festivals, the beach, barton springs, the lake, drum circles, and as much live music as possible without going in bars. When I do get a weekend away I take quick road trips to see friends or the beach. Evenings out usually include live music where I'll be dancing while my friend's jam out on stage. Once upon a time i took lessons in swing and jitterbug and waltz and stuff, but I'm not sure I recall it. Would love to find out. I love adventure and activity. On water: I fly fish, fish, sail, swim, surf, body surf, wakeboard, waterski (would love to learn to wake surf!), and scuba dive (though it's been a while for diving)... I even tried sailboarding a couple times. On land: I hike, camp, 4-wheel, motorcycle, snowboard, roller skate, bike, and I wanna try I Fly (indoor skydiving). One of my favorite trips was based out of a camp site in Lake City Colorado where my girl friends and I challenged our trucks on the Alpine Loop. Another was camping and 4-wheeling the back woods of New Mexico - my little group didn't see another human for 6 glorious days. Most recently I ventured solo to Mexico to a tiny little village off the beaten path for surfing and hammock time mixed with some Yoga and Qi Gong -- this might have been the best vacation yet. I would not say I am great at any of these activities, but I enjoy them just the same ;-) (jack of all, master of none, perhaps -- or maybe just perpetually attention deficit - or could be there's just too much great stuff out there to only do one!) I enjoy music and musicians. I don't watch TV. I never seem to find a reason to turn it on unless it's for the news or want something to talk me to sleep. If you are a watch TV every night and have all kinds of favorite shows kind of person, we probably won't have much in common. Send me a note. I'll send one back. Then you send another... let's see where it goes. Oh, and if your profile says LDS I won't reply. I'm really open to most religions and find something I agree with in most of them, however followers of Joseph Smith kind of freak me out... Too many don't do this's and not enough let's just love eachothers. A friend talked me into joining Match June 2013. So I'm trying it...

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Cats, Dogs

My dog is a chow/pit bull/shephard/mutt that is getting old :-( she doesn't have the stamina for festivals any more. I took her to the kite fest this spring and she was done long before we were - I think that was her last festival

Favorite hot spots

Troncones, Mexico-surfing then hammock in the shade on the beach in secluded peaceful paradise. In Austin I like seeing live music and exploring new and forgotten places. I've traveled much of the US and have favorite spots all over.

Favorite things

My favorites: nature and water and/or going fast. Wakeboarding, snowboarding, surfing, hiking, sailing, fishing, camping, motorcycling, driving... I love to travel to new places and discover them, but also enjoy discovering Austin - my hometown

For fun

I like to dance, I like live music, and I like being outside - so an evening that includes all these is fantastic. I enjoy eating out, working out, and exploring. Seeing my friends' bands play out is always a good time. Conversation is fun.

Last read

I am reading The Four Agreements and Daring Greatly right now. They play together well. I enjoy reading and learning but don't find the time to read all the books in my ever growing stack of must reads - so right now I am collecting books.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: I'll tell you later No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Smoke: Occasionally No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I'm currently working as a bookkeeper/office manager escaping the rat race. I was a project manager in IT when i decided living simpler with less stress would be fun for a while. That was 5 yrs ago. Before that I taught highschool, then college..
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
This is complicated... It is a journey, and I am still on it.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I love learning and enjoyed taking classes without much focus on a "degree plan." Eventually i was granted: Associates in Math and English and Communication. Bachelors in English and Communication and Secondary Education. Masters in Communication