Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old woman | Ruston, WA, USA | Seeking men 29-39 within 20 miles of Tacoma, WA

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker

In her own words

Hi, I'm Megan (in case you didn't glean that from my username). I believe myself to be caring, sarcastic, loyal, easily enthusiastic, and thoughtful. I vehemently love my friends and family. Kindness, a positive outlook on life, and a very dry sense of humor are values I hold dear. I love to run, but am not obsessive about it. I would consider myself semi-outdoorsy (it's important to define outdoorsiness around here, I think)-- I absolutely love camping, hiking, and being on and around water. I'd kayak at a moment's notice. I don't care for the idea rock climbing (I would fall and die) or mountain biking (I might also fall and die doing that). I love cooking and eating new types of food. I love fancy wineries along with dive bars. I love board games and card games (think pinochle and cribbage, not poker). Everyday life for me routinely involves strong coffee, NPR, the joys (and frustrations) of teaching my sweet and very needy first graders, my friends and family, and a great book or TV show. I want someone to share these everyday joys along with life's grand adventures. My match will someone who has integrity and a sharp wit. You are compassionate, kind, sarcastic, and self-deprecating in your humor. You love to make people laugh. You enjoy a long hike somewhere in our beautiful state or a run along Ruston but can also be a bookworm for a day. You are happy staying in for a movie in sweats or dressing to the nines for a nice dinner. You are a gentleman. If any of the above interests you, please contact me!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Running, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I love dogs but do not own one. Yet.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love happy hour at various locales, anywhere there's coffee, the Proctor library, museums (yes, I love museums), open roads, zoos, lounge chairs, parks, the Tacoma waterfront, Hood Canal, the beach, NYC, the Ruston waterfront


Pacific Lutheran University, Tacoma, WA

Favorite things

Seafood, dark beer, strong coffee, parks, wine tasting, NPR, Arrested Development, Parks and Recreation, Dexter, Death Cab for Cutie, Johnny Cash, trying to grow things, NY Times crossword puzzles, my piano

For fun

I like to explore new places and love spontaneous trips to just about anywhere. It can be a grand adventure or visits to favorite local spots. I routinely read, enjoy runs or walks with a friend, go to parks, and go out for drinks and movies.

Last read

I last read the most recent TIME issue (informative), Nabokov's Lolita (creepy but intriguing), Sedaris' Squirrel Seeks Chipmunk (funny), and Gladwell's What the Dog Saw (interesting).



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach first grade. It's challenging and fulfilling (and I'm pretty good at it), but I don't let it consume me. I do take home papers to grade, though, along with memories of the insanely funny things kids say.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I'm mostly German with a little Scandinavian thrown in. I like beer and lefse.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I am Lutheran and my faith is important to me. I find faith, though, looks different for every person and I respect any spiritual life that cultivates compassion, tolerance, and love toward others.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a B.A. in Elementary Education from PLU and a M.A. in Childhood Literacy from NYU.