Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


29 year old man | Bedford Park, IL, USA | Seeking women 26-31 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
I'll tell you later
5'8" (172cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way

In his own words

ABOUT ME: I've been told that I'm quiet or maybe even "shy," but I definitely don't feel that way. Maybe that's just because I spend over 4 hours per day talking while I'm at work. Personally, I think that I can be a little zany, but maybe that's just me. I graduated from the University of Chicago with a degree in English Language & Literature. Look at me with my fancy-shmansy degree! In college, I was an avid photographer, and I spent a lot of time in the dark room. My photography was in an exhibition (which you can see in my photos). I haven't been doing much of that lately due to the cost and time commitment. I'll probably get back into it within the next few years. Right now, I'm into homebrewing. Last year, I brewed 5 gallons of beer per week. Every few months, I'd hold beer tasting parties. At the last one, I had samples of my beer along with about $300 in beer from various craft breweries. I wrote a screenplay a few years ago. I write every now and then for leisure, but I haven't come across a story idea that I want to develop into anything longer. I really enjoy collaborating with people on writing projects. So, if that's your thing, I'm definitely game for that. My most recent writing project is a sketch comedy show. I'm collaborating with someone, and we should be finished in a few months. Some of my favorite authors include Truman Capote, Charles Bukowski, Vladimir Nabokov, and Kurt Vonnegut. My favorite movies are Dr. Strangelove or: How I Learned to Stop Worrying and Love the Bomb and What About Bob? I used to have a radio show at the University of Chicago (WHPK 88.5 FM Chicago). During that time, I obviously listened to a lot of music. So, I could rattle off a list of artists/bands/genres that I like, but the ones that I really enjoy listening to the most are Frank Zappa, Captain Beefheart, Tom Waits, most funk, and free jazz. My favorite television show has always been Twin Peaks. Currently, I'm keeping up with Homeland, True Detective, and It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia. Every now and then, I like to go out for a cocktail or some good beer. My favorite drinking locations include Brixies, The California Clipper, The Map Room, and Delilah's. Sometimes, I like to go out and sing karaoke and pretend that I'm an avant-garde Howlin' Wolf-esque reinterpreter of songs. Especially when I'm on a cruise ship and accompanied by a live band. Ask me for the YouTube link, and I will provide. I also like to show up in news segments. Again, ask me for the links. In one segment, I'm wearing a top hat. Oh, and I am often sleep-deprived and have wanderlust. I don't prefer staying at home on my days off. I regularly go to see concerts and comedy shows. I really like outsider art. I enjoy running and hiking, but I don't do those nearly enough (especially with this polar vortex thing going on). WHO I'M LOOKING FOR: I'm looking for you -- that special person who can be creative, intellectual, and adventurous. I want to be able to talk to you about my day, and I want to hear about yours. I'd like to tell you about all kinds of things -- things that I learned, things that I've seen, things I'd like to see. I want to be able to set up impromptu trips with you. I want to be able to surprise you with gifts (flowers, a goofy looking plush airplane from O'Hare, a new album that you mentioned, etc.). I want to be there for you when you need support. I want you to be my best friend, and I want to be yours.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Cycling, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I love my dog, Gus. He's a Pomeranian.

Favorite hot spots

Brixie's, Delilah's, and plenty of other places!


University of Chicago, Chicago, IL

Favorite things

Right now... Music: Captain Beefheart and His Magic Band, Tom Waits, Gov't Mule, New York Dolls, The Stooges, James Brown Movies: What About Bob?, Dr. Strangelove TV Shows: Mr. Show Books: Post Office by Charles Bukowski

For fun

I brew beer, go to all kinds of museums, go out and find adventures, hike, run, play guitar, and all sorts of other things!

Last read

Brain Droppings by George Carlin



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: I'll tell you later Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Full-figured
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Registered Nurse / Training and Compliance Coordinator
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference