Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


45 year old man | Plainsboro, NJ, USA | Seeking women 30-47 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Live near Princeton - work in Morristown

In his own words

I am someone who needs to laugh and make others laugh. While I take any task I am charged with seriously, I try not take myself too seriously. Strive to be open-minded; slow to judge others. I say this because I have made mistakes in my life even after being "certain" about something and then being wrong. Am spiritual but not particularly religious. I am a practicing Catholic but would never tell someone that they should be the same. And would never filter anyone for this reason.My closest friends would describe me as easy-going, funny, and humble. They would say that I treat everyone with respect no matter what their place in life. I generally do not get along with self-important people. Conversely, I am fiercely loyal to those who help others and think outside of themselves. Am grateful for my parents as they truly did the best they could in raising me. They taught me to save regularly and to be down-to-earth. I am also grateful to my children who show me much love and keep me young at heart :) Am most proud of my ability to balance work and be a good father.I am an FCAS actuary who lives and works near Princeton. This has enabled me to make a good living yet still be a major part of my childrens lives. My kids stay with me every other weekend so even though we are close -- I am single about 80% of the time which is part of th e reason that I am looking on this site. Additionally, I truly love kids (I know everyone says that). I love their wide-eyed approach to everything. My silliness usually resonates with them. Would enjoy meeting you regardless of whether or not you have children. I am passionate about hearing peoples stories. I enjoy hearing about why they are who they are and what they enjoy doing. To me, the stories are what make each of us special. Something that no questionnaire or query can truly capture! My beliief is that chemistry can only be determined by meeting each other - too much profile searching and not enough meeting people. I want someone with whom to share life experiences good or bad.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Dogs

I like dogs because of the unconditonal love they provide. We could learn a thing or two from dogs :)

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Chicago, NY, Philly, any national park...


Indiana University Bloomington, Bloomington, IN

Favorite things

I need to stay physically active. Otherwise, I will bounce off the walls :) I like top 40 and modern rock. Also, like comedies for TV and movies. Like Italian food and Chinese food. But am willing to try something new :)

For fun

Like movies, museums, reading books, exercising and many other things.

Last read

The Happiness Trap -- great book prefer to discuss with someone in person. Also, have recently read, Cutting For Stone; Eat, Pray, Love; The Glass Castlie; and The Help. Normally prefer nonfiction but have recently tried to expand my horizons :)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I am an SVP and underwriter/actuary at a large reinsurance company located in Princeton. I determine what companies pay for their professional liability coverage.
Income: $150,001+ Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I am 100% Irish as far as I know.
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I would not filter out someone over this issue.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Have degrees in Finance and Math with minors in Accounting and Economics. After college, I attained the FCAS designation to be a practicing actuary. This took 6 years to attain.