Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

mec1102

41 year old woman | Friendswood, TX, USA | Seeking men 31-47 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Czech-Mex...the party mix ;)

In her own words

(*I am not a subscriber, so I can not receive email messages...just looking for now, I guess!) I have lived a fascinating life where I have single-handedly saved the whales from extinction and the world from pestilence and disease. Ah, who am I kidding? I am a single mom to the sweetest boy in the world. That's enough for me! Still, though, I suppose it doesn't hurt to look...here's hoping that a nice, funny, faithful guy really isn't as elusive as the Chupacabra... A little bit about me: I am a middle school teacher who throws myself into the trenches of hormonal adolescents on a regular basis. I usually emerge unscathed and sometimes even have a good story to tell. While it is unlikely I would be chosen to appear in any remakes of Van Halen's "Hot for Teacher" video, I try to take decent care of myself and (usually) fight the urge to wear my hair in the traditional teacher bun. I like to make time for a yoga class or a SLOW jog when I can (but to give you an idea of how SLOWLY I jog, I will tell you that reggae is the perfect tempo for me!). I'm looking to meet someone who is funny, open-minded, honest, and maybe even a tad bit eccentric. If he has great taste in music, too, I may just become smitten! :) My tastes in music run the gamut, but I guess you could say Indie rock is my favorite. I really do love all kinds of music, though (especially live music!), with the exception of some rap and newer country. I've been out of the dating field for about a decade now, so I'm not looking to jump into anything too serious. I just want to hang out and see where things go. I have an amazing 6-year-old son who is the most important person in my life. My ideal match would understand that my son is my number one priority, and he would also understand why I would not want to introduce my son to him any time soon. Thanks for reading my profile, and good luck with your search!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, VolleyBall, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

I have one geriatric tabby and one recently rescued mutt. Both are as sweet as can be! I am really more of a dog lover than a cat lover, but I tend to like most furry creatures. In my opinion, a home really isn't a home without a pet.

Political views

Liberal

Last read

The Giver by Lois Lowry - As a teacher, reading young adult novels just happens to be an occupational hazard! ;)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Middle school teacher (Yearbook/Newspaper and Reading)
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian No preference
I am part Czech and part Mexican -- hence, "Czech-Mex...the party mix."
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I was raised Catholic, but I do disagree with some Catholic teachings. I believe faith is a very personal thing, and I do not feel the need to force mine on anyone else, nor do I appreciate others who try to force theirs on me. Just be a good person!
Languages: English English, Spanish
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree
I went to a small, liberal arts university in Texas for one year before transferring to (and graduating from) a small, liberal arts college in Minnesota. I have a BA in Sociology and Anthropology with a minor in Educational Studies.