Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old man | Encinitas, CA, USA | Seeking women 33-38 within 20 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Settled in SD

In his own words

I saw a bumper sticker when I lived in Hawaii that pretty much summed me up: "All who wander are not lost". Raised with traditional values in a conservative, East coast home, I never thought I'd leave until I got that first taste of adventure out on the road. My travels have continued, both inward and outward, for the better part of 25 years now. I'm at a very comfortable place in my life--settled professionally and loving my life/lifestyle/friends. I would love to have someone in my life who is looking for that special touch that only a close partner-in-crime can add. I enjoy physical outdoor activity, watching a football game (or two) at a bar with friends, making/going out for dinner and relaxing at home with a movie or on the lanai with music and wine by candle or starlight. I live to hit the ocean for a vigorous swim, a shady trail for a challenging hike or run or to spend the afternoon on the golf course enjoying conversation and a few laughs. Whizzing down a hill on my bike after a hard climb or flying silently through the trees on a snowboard is where I like to lose myself. I would love to meet someone who is in a similar place in her life and is looking for her complement. Please be fit, fun, friendly, optimistic and unattached. Having a family to share all of this is important, but that only comes if and when the match is right and we've had our fun.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.



Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

been: all over US-grew up Philly, lived in San Diego and Hawai'i. Visited Japan, Ireland, Europe, Mexico, China

Favorite things

Music: Wilco, Ben Harper, Pete Yorn, Kings of Leon Allman Bros, Bruce, U2, Rage, Tool Coltrane, Marvin Gaye, so many... Last band(s) seen: Eddie Vedder, Wilco, My Morning Jacket, Citizen Cope, Black Crowes

For fun

very active athletically, enjoy roadtrips, hiking, snowboarding, participate in crossfit. i do a lot of reading and introspection. basketball/football junkie .

Last read

Favorite books/authors: Shantaram, Atlas Shrugged, Body and Soul, Narcissus and Goldmund, Pat Conroy, Hermann Hesse Most recent: Cutting for Stone



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Raised US east coast w/ traditional family values. Have adapted my own set of beliefs, become more liberal the further West I've moved but maintained the best of what I have been taught
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral