Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking women 30-39 within 15 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
I'll tell you later
Smart & cute.

In his own words

I'm determined and active. I've had to make a couple of "course corrections" in the past few years. I moved away from Texas and went to grad school - the reason I left, in hindsight, wasn't the best move. But, I got my MBA, albeit from Missouri, and successfully managed money for two years after school. In the end, Missouri just wasn't for me. I always knew I needed to get back to Texas. I was born in the east and went to school at UT - love my 'Horns. Before moving away I lived in Houston for four years. I really dig this city, but wish the music scene was somewhat existent here. I've been back in Houston for 6 years and never leaving again. I'm a simple guy, really. I work, workout and take care/play with my animals. I work at a family office as the investment analyst. My absolute weakness is animals. I have two cats now, but I'm not a crazy cat person. I've had bunnies, my favorite, dogs, ducks and cats as pets. I was raised around dogs. My parents showed and bred Great Pyrenees. I also have an almost 4 year old Golden rescue, got him two years ago, and recently became a foster failure on my first attempt with a shepherd/doxie mix (she's like a stretched out little shepherd with crazy big ears) 15 month old girl pup. I go to the gym every workday at lunch. It's a great stress reliever and is my therapy. It's 'alone time' when it's me versus me. I play in a hockey league (I've taken this season off) and started playing tennis again. I think sports are great and are 'play time' for adults. I eat healthy during the week, the weekends though I eat drink without much discretion. I love music. I've played guitar since around age 13, but don't confuse that with actual talent - I'm lacking there - occasionally I can make some cool sounding noise. I grew up listening to Sabbath, Zep, Maiden and other metalish bands - my can't do w/out band are the Stones. I'm a very open person, I feel I have nothing to hide or be ashamed of. Ask me and I'll answer, honestly. I do expect that to be reciprocated. The girl I'm looking for is smart, independent, makes her own decisions, has no jealousy issues, healthy, knows what is going on in the world/domestically (ie. reads a paper/news wire daily - local or national) and has a place in their heart for animals. It wouldn't hurt if she could understand my 'need' to watch every Longhorn game, either (or, Flyers hockey game). Really, that's about it. The more specific you get tends to blur ones perception. I'm not a religious person and did not grow up in that atmosphere. My core values are extremely similar to most religious persons and my actions are likewise. I am a good person, regardless of definition, and respect the beliefs and faith of all persons' religion. I personally follow no organized religion at this time and doubt I ever will.

His interests

Alumni connections , Business networking , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Political interests , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Hockey, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

I have a 4 year old Golden, Keith, and mini Shepherd mix, Hattie, and two cats. All are strays/rescues. And they mostly get along.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Anywhere. All my friends have kids now. Happy hour is about the time limit. I like going to new places. But I really like my house at end of busy week."Grill", Keith (the dog) and partially decked backyard.

Favorite things

Eat - bar-bq chicken; color - blue; raining - play loud music inside; shopping - I need help; Tv - crazy obession w/24, other than that 'Horns football, hockey and CNBC; food - spicy whatever; music - loud and guitar driven.

For fun

I usually go to the gym at lunch during the week. It's not a long time I'm on the floor, but I try to make the 30/35 minutes count. My general philosophy is that I try to beat me - ohh, I'm tired, ohh my elbow hurts, ohh whatever. Boo boo, here I go.

Last read

Don't read many complete books. I read numerous magazines/dailies: Economist (great world news source), Guitar World, B-Week, WSJ, IBD & Men's Health.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: I'll tell you later No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Work for a family office where I manage some money and do cash management. Love my job - hours aren't crazy and they don't make me wear a tie.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Other No preference
Languages: I'll tell you later English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I passed all the CFA tests almost 4 years ago but haven't applied for charter yet. The partnership I manage just had third anniversary and that's the work experience needed to apply.