Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


50 year old man | Carlsbad, CA, USA | Seeking women 41-55 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Wherever you go... there you are.

In his own words

I'm strong, attractive, intelligent, and friendly. I would like to meet a woman who is also thoughtful, intelligent, friendly, and happy. "Things work out best for the people who make the best of the way things work out." I enjoy cycling, hiking, traveling, reading (biographies, short stories), movies (dramas, action, comedies), listening to music (rock, jazz), and new restaurants (I'm always open to suggestions). I grew up in Colorado. (I still miss the mountains sometimes.) I have been in California for 29 years, starting with grad school. After grad school, I worked as a research scientist, then I went to law school, and I've been practicing law for quite awhile now. I have two daughters, who are great girls. I have lived in various places in northern California and in Orange County, and in Carlsbad for more than 12 years now, the longest I have lived in any one place.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing




I have Dogs

My dog is a shepherd mix. She's a lot of fun.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

For vacations: Hawaii, Lake Tahoe, Yosemite, San Francisco, western Canada, or Colorado. Locally, I like biking/hiking trails, coffee shops, the beach, and places to listen to good music.

Favorite things

Reading: Biographies, non-fiction, essays, short stories. Movies: Action, dramas, comedies, sometimes a documentary. Music: Classic rock, jazz, classical. Favorite foods: Cioppino, sushi, steak, fruits, veggies, Italian, Thai, Mexican.

For fun

Cycling, hiking, traveling, reading, movies, listening to music, trying new restaurants.

Last read

Right now I'm reading a book called "Daunderlust," a collection of colorful stories about people in Scotland. I'm also reading an older novel, "White Noise". I tend to read a few books at the same time rather than reading one book straight through.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Legal Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Architecture / Interior design
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
My dad's parents came to the U.S. from Italy. My mom emigrated from Belgium to the U.S. a few years before I was born.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I was raised Catholic. I'm open to people of other beliefs, or none at all. What's most important: Character, intelligence, thoughtfulness, and a positive approach to life.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a B.A, an M.S., and a J.D., and yes, that was a lot of years in school.