Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


45 year old man | Cornelius, NC, USA | Seeking women 37-47 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 19

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'4" (193cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
So I'm back!!!! I was lucky enough to have a...

In his own words

So I'm back!!!! I was lucky enough to have a pretty successful relationship for 6 months that turned into a friendship from match. Now hopefully I can use that experience to move forward. I found out I'm not only ok with someone who already has children but actually great with it and great with kids. I also found that I'm more comfortable with myself and what I want than I imagined. Now these things are all still true: Writing a witty and engaging intro email is not nearly as easy as Tina Fey makes it look. No matter how many times i look at a picture of myself on a dating site I will never be comfortable with it. Everybody has a different definition of what "body type" means (for the record I'm a hair under 6'4" 245lbs and working on losing about 10-15 more lbs). I asked my doctor and he said that officially puts me in the "about average" category, I lean toward a few extra pounds but I'm going with the professional haha. I have pet peeves that prior to match I had no idea existed. 1. Winks from guy to girl are creepy. (Sorry but all I can picture is Larry from 3's .Company) 2. I understand there's a lot of very attractive wonderful women on here (amazing to me to start with) and you probably get literally dozens of emails a week and winks (ugh) but If you take the time to read an email (because you can see when someone reads your email), and you're not interested why not take a second and hit one of matches wonderfully prepared "no thanks" responses? 3. There are crazy people looking for a date. 4. As much as I try not to I still check my account daily. And 5. what is with the constant parade of faces across the top of the page? I't's like America's most wanted!!! Right?!? Ok so if you've made it to this point thank you and I'm impressed. So what do we really want to know about someone we may date? I mean realistically if you don't like my pictures than I really have very little chance here right? I mean how often do you think someone looks at a profile, thinks the person is not someone they'd date, then read this 1000 or so word intro and says "you know what, I'm ok with him after all, I can live with that face"??? Here's what you need to know about me. I'm a good guy, I know everyone says that and why believe me but I am and if you want I'll give you my mom's number and you can call and ask her. I love my family and friends, living on the lake, live music, Panthers football and naps (c'mon who doesn't?). I am honest, sarcastic (shocker), witty and fun loving and I would do anything for the people I love. I just started a new job and it keeps me very busy so my time is important to me. With that I am more than willing to make time for the right reasons. I'm looking for someone to spend time with and get to know. Have some fun hanging out. I'm working my way back into shape and I'm excited about it and making progress. I'm just a kid at heart. Looking for someone to explore life with. I'd love to get out more, volunteer, take day trips, maybe hike or picnic in the country somehwere. Just do something fun. I'm just a regular guy who hasn't found the right person yet. I'm looking for that person who I can get beyond the "friend" point with to something bigger. That's why we're all here right. I appreciate you taking the time to read about me,if you've gotten this far, and wish you the best on your search. If what you've read peaks your interest or curiosity shoot me an email (there's a risky idea YOU email me haha). Thanks for reading, Mike

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Bowling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Family, friends, having a good time and laughing, Sports. I am a sports fanatic. I played football and baseball in college and although my playing days are over I'm still a die hard.


Montclair State University, Montclair, NJ

Favorite things

I'm a Jersey guy so Springsteen, classic rock, alternative, I'll even listen to country (sort of), not really into hip hop or pop but will also listen to it. Ok I'll admit I'm a reality tv junkie, I'm not too proud to say it, ESPN, Top Chef

For fun

Football games, Lake Norman, anywhere I can laugh and enjoy time with friends. The Flying Saucer, Galway Hooker, Rusty Rudder, any sports bar where we can watch the game. I should say I enjoy hanging with folks at a bar or party but rarely drink.

Last read

Game of Thrones, The Hunger Games, Coaching Yourself Thin, a self help book on getting a healthy grasp of your life.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I work for Extended Stay America.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
100% Irish
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Some college Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree