Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | Philadelphia, PA, USA | Seeking women 29-38 within 15 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'5" (195cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Totally overthinking the headline ...

In his own words

So I'm giving this try ... primarily because my sister reminded me that I only have a few more years before my looks are completely gone so I best not waste any more time! Jokes aside, I guess it is about time I took a new approach. As for me, I've now lived here for a few years and am probably now at the point where I'd say I'm comfortable here in Philly. I grew up in a small town in the South and still possess a faint hint of an accent, a habit of calling people "ma'am" and "sir", I hold the door open for everyone, and have maintained a deep appreciation for the simple things. I have a job that I really love that provides a constant intellectual challenge. I love listening to music and playing sports, am a big history buff, enjoy reading, and visiting museums. I don't especially enjoy talking about myself, and I'm I'm pretty sure no one is going to write on their profile, "I'm not that smart, I'm pretty average at most things, and I have a mildly boring personality" so there seems little point in listing a typical set of adjectives. But I make it a point to refrain from speaking in cliche or acting like one. I am open-minded and enjoy learning new concepts/ideas/skills. I'm fortunate to be able to pick up most things fast, so I am easy to convince to start new hobbies. And if you are a friend of mine and have a child you can be pretty confident I'm going to get them a sweet, musically-related birthday present like little bongo drums or a Ramones onesie because I secretly hope they all play in band together one day. What I am looking for: I spend most of my day reading and writing so I very much appreciate a good conversation. I value intelligence and find myself drawn to those who are motivated and hard-working. I also love to learn new things and hope to meet someone with some cool things to share. I also hope to meet someone who likes to be active and adventurous yet can make the most out of the mundane.

His interests

Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Football, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite things

Music is my main thing. Likes include: The Clash, The Jam, The MC5, Led Zeppelin, Gram Parsons, Jack White, White Denim, A Giant Dog, TV on the Radio to name but a few. Mildly obsessed with Luther, Peep Show, The Wire, Breaking Bad

Last read

I read a lot though not usually for fun. The last fun book I read was "Something Happened"



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'5" (195cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral