Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old woman | Denver, CO, USA | Seeking men 40-50 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'3" (160cms)
Buddhist / Taoist
Woman with a song in mind seeks man with guitar. Please respond with photo of guitar.

In her own words

So it seems everyone on here is 'happy' and 'positive' and 'outgoing'. I am too, but my happiness is really a bi-product of what I do. I like Saturday mornings with nowhere to go. My easel is set up in the living room and I like to paint with music going on the Bose. I like to get outside, particularly away from noise and crowds, but sometimes it takes some prodding to get me going. Laugh tracks on the Disney shows my 8 yr. old watches drive me insane. I like the sound of a little twin prop plane on a summer afternoon. I laugh a lot, though sometimes I snicker or chuckle or chortle or giggle or merely grin. I can be a little neurotic although I read somewhere that all liberals tend to be that way. I really dislike overhead florescent lights-I much prefer lamps. I am pretty well read and have a large music catalog in my head. I'm full of random facts about animals and various health conditions. I had horrible wanderlust when I was younger and lived all over the place-New Jersey, Washington, Cali, Hawaii. I study Tibetan Buddhism. I really think they're on to something. Past relationships haven't made me bitter, maybe a little jaded and indifferent. I am a mom. I have 2 daughters, 8 and 13, whom I of course love. I worried when I was pregnant about whether I would actually like them when they got here-I wouldn't have chosen to hang out with children up until that point. Sometimes they are delightful and sometimes I want to choke them. What am I looking for? I guess I have more of a gut feeling about the man I would like to spend time with rather than an intellectual list of character traits. Someone I feel at ease and natural with, but also attracted to. I suppose I'll know it when I get to know him. I don't have a daddy complex, my children don't need a father and I work for a living, so that leaves companionship and affection. Both of those are good...

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

I have a cocker spaniel named Oliver, but I call him Honeypants or Lolly. He growls if you get close to his food bowl - it's an eating disorder...

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Branched Oak Lake, NE. - Echo Lake - Shopping at Goodwill - Pete's Greek Place. Really eating anywhere is good with me and I've been in love before, even grocery shopping is fun then...


Metropolitan State College of Denver, Denver, CO

Favorite things

Wilco is my favorite band, but love music from all genres and decades. I love to paint with acrylic and oils. I really enjoy nature and animals of all kinds, shapes and colors. I love to eat out and I enjoy foods of all kinds, shapes and colors.

For fun

painting, drawing, reading, gardening, hiking, camping, canoeing

Last read

Sometimes a Great Notion by Ken Kesey. I read Slate, Mother Jones and Truthdig every morning. I have 2 or 3 books going right now-love Sylvia Plath's poem Poppies in October.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender About average
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: Occasionally No preference
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Administrative / Secretarial No preference
Every day about 12:30 I have an existential crisis wondering if work is all there is.
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Scottish, English, Irish - Celtic mutt and Bohemian (I kid you not, my family immigrated from Bohemia before it was the Czech Republic)
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Some college No preference