Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | Santa Monica, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
She stood there bright as the sun on that California coast...he was a Midwestern boy on his own...

In his own words

You know...when the subject is academics, politics, sports or "potpourri", I actually tend to be a pretty decent writer. But when the subject is me, which you think I'd know the most about...I may have to forego complete sentences here to even get started. I'm: from Michigan, a proud older brother, a runner and triathlete, a fan of all sports teams from Detroit, someone who laughs hysterically at anything that Dave Chappelle, Will Ferrell, or Tina Fey did in their primes, the "star" - to use that term extremely loosely - of a bunch of algebra videos. I work in education, travel often (especially when I can get work to send me overseas), drive aggressively when I'm on my own and carefully as soon as someone else is in the car, and actually enjoy helping friends move and driving them to the airport. I'm a big fan of living for the story, and love being around people who think the same way. If we'll be telling people about it years later, I say forget about the risk, cost, or inconvenience. A few interesting (well, hopefully-interesting) facts: -Directly related to my "live for the story" philosophy, most of my overseas trips include my making the decision at some point to run to safety. The best example - a 5 day stretch in which a homeless man gave me money and an earnest plea to "be careful" right before I hopped what turned out to be an electric fence in Istanbul and later a ten-year old offered to help me navigate my way out of a dodgy, maze-like neighborhood in Jerusalem. -With the full self-awareness that we're not actual rappers, a buddy and I dropped a rap album in grad school and actually had some of our students in Detroit hear it and invite us to rap battle at The Shelter, where Eminem battled in the movie 8 Mile. My boss plays one of the tracks in his car. (but I can't make this point clear enough - I don't really believe I'm a rapper) -One of my proudest moments is getting Tupac and Lil Wayne quotes published in a math textbook I wrote, made even sweeter by the fact that several students have emailed me to say how helpful those quotes were for learning. -About every eighteen months I have a run-in with Gary Busey someplace random like the bank or gas station, enough that I think it's fair to say we're rivals. -I started a blog to keep track of my friends' and my favorite stories from college so we don't forget them. Ask me about "The Chicken Boots", "Lady We're Effed", or "Curt Loses His Coat", my personal favorites. What I'm looking for? Someone with interesting quirks. Are you passionate about something that you think is kind of stupid? Pretty much anything will's more about the passion than the content. An athletic and intellectual challenge. If you drag me down a double-black diamond or up a winding hiking trail, that's a big plus. If you recommend a good book or change my mind on a political issue, that's good too. If you can make me laugh at myself and my own dumb quirks, that's perfect. And if you like anything you read, shoot me an email. Let's live for the story.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Still figuring out LA after moving out here recently. Before moving here I was obsessed with the it's my commute. Overall top spots: Alta, UT, New York City, Ann Arbor, MI, the Old Shillelagh Irish Pub, and a hammock anywhere it lies.

Favorite things

The first half of a long run and the second half of a great football game. Going to the beach to read and ending up with a great nap and several chapters to go. A day with nowhere to go & nothing to do ending up with a great place and a great time.

For fun

Running long distances, biking the Strand, and skiing keep me active. I try to get to the beach every week, and I love checking out the mountains. I like traveling to new (and old) places, and nothing beats watching college football with old friends

Last read

"The Other Wes Moore", a great story about a writer who befriends a convict who grew up in the same neighborhood with the same name, and who tries to determine why one of them would succeed and the other would fail.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 4'9" (144cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Being Irish is fantastic in Santa Monica, where Wikipedia says there are more Irish bars than anywhere else this side of Galway...but this Irish skin is a chore in sunny California...sunblock 30 is a must.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I was raised Catholic and think there's a lot to it, but for now my goal is just to get to church more often than I get to Vegas (2008 was a disgrace). Still searching, though - recent trips to Jerusalem and Rome have me thinking...
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
Had to do grad school after enjoying college so much and found that the academic part was much more fun the second time around. I love learning just for learning's sake, and try to apply that to life in general, seeing new places & trying new things.