Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


61 year old man | Encinitas, CA, USA | Seeking women 52-59 within 20 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Head in the Clouds, feet on the ground.

In his own words

Looking forward; what I seek is someone kind, whose sense of humor is sophisticated yet slapstick at the same time, is confident in herself and comfortable in her own skin. She will have a sense of engaging in everything she does and communicates her likes and to the maximum extent possible does not leave me guessing about her dislikes. She will have a world view, and is curious about art, architecture, photography, literature, nature, hiking, skiing and holds strong opinions. She should be flexible, but not to the point that she compromises her values. In short, be herself at all times. I am by nature quiet, can be intense and focused, usually an early riser, and looking forward to slowing work down a tad. I believe there is nothing better than a good laugh. Unfortunately, I do laugh at slapstick but also appreciate irony and clever wit. I am not morose although I do reflect on things. I feel empathy for those who are being exploited from either a personal or professional standpoint. I like animals, but they should be well behaved and not the entire focus of the owner, we are humans and need each other as well. I enjoy many things, from walking the dog, to a hike in the woods, to flying and playing team sports, I have made a recent effort to return to music, and enjoy most all music except one particular type. You can probably guess. I appreciate all that I have and am thankful for the long term friends that I have, I have recently returned to health and have rededicated that as my first priority. I do believe in nothing ventured nothing gained.

His interests

Camping , Business networking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Golf, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Anything in New York, Yellowstone

Favorite things

Travel off the beaten path, walking on the beach near my home, and I like to play baseball, sometimes I fly

For fun

Skiing at Jackson Hole, music at the BUT, quiet drive up and down 101, motorcycle adventure touring (Alaska and Canada)

Last read

Read the New Yorker weekly, peruse CNN on line daily, reading the Civil War by Foote now...need a good novel, any ideas? Just finished the Liberation Trilogy



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: I'll tell you later No preference
Hair: Silver Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
I am an American, although can trace back to about 1840 in this country from Ireland, England, Scotland, Germany, Sweden and Norway. Phew!
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral