Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Wake Forest, NC, USA | Seeking men 35-50 within 45 miles of Raleigh, NC

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 22

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Okey dokey

In her own words

Difficult to write something here that will elicit a response..... Men's profiles seem to be seeking the following so I will give you my personal spin on what seems to be sought after in a woman on Match.... - She must be fit and enjoys working out and eats healthily I coach volleyball and play, and have been an athlete since I could walk. However, I do not enjoy going to the gym and probably never will. I much rather go for a hike or do something active and outside. I will never be a supermodel or a size zero and I am ok with that. My life doesn't revolve around my workouts, but my health and well being do, what I eat and put into my body are important, although I still have fun and eat out and enjoy life. -She must be drama free I have minimal drama in my life. I have no baggage or contact with my exs and I surround myself with people who are positive and try to always be in an environment in which I am thriving. If I break a nail I might get a little whiny for a second or two, but I will get over it quickly. I fear bugs and all things creepy crawly. -She must have a stable career and not be a gold digger I am a teacher and I also coach. I love teaching, but am currently making a career change and am enrolled in a full time program to do so. I am always looking to be challenged and to learn something new. I am self sufficient and independent and have been single purposely for some time now. -She should be my best friend and be supportive I am an extremely supportive friend and a great listener. I am very generous to those people I love in my life and will always be loyal to them. I make friends easily and keep them. I am down to earth and straightforward and many people come to me for advice. Thus the career change to psychology. -She must have a variety of interests I am very eclectic in my interests. I enjoy eating out and movies and all of the other typical activities that most do, but I also like to draw and paint, I love music and listen to hours of it daily, and I immerse myself in novels as often as my free time allows. I love learning new things from people and in life. I have been fortunate to have traveled all over the world and look forward to more travels in the future. -She shouldn't be high maintenance and feels comfortable in a pony tail and no makeup as well as in a cocktail dress Admittedly I am more comfortable in flip flops then in a dress, but I do enjoy dressing up on occasion. As I said before, I am girly and I do look girly more often than not although It doesn't take me two hours to get ready for an evening out. I adhere to the more natural look. Hopefully that gives you some insight into who I am. Who you are- Down to earth, intelligent, good listener, kind to animals and children, takes care of themselves but isn't egotistical or vein with their appearance, works hard but understands balance and how important that is in life, is open minded, is outgoing, loves to laugh, can be comfortable in most settings, is well traveled, is well read, is authentic, affectionate, passionate, articulate, silly, positive, and thoughtful! Thanks for reading and good luck in your search!

Her interests

Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

I have a 50 pound Keeshond and a one year old kitten that acts like both a dog and a human. If you do not like hair on your clothes or are not too fond of pets then I am not the one for you since I will always have one in my life.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The beach and the mountains, anywhere. Germany, Poland, Brazil, Shanghai, Switzerland, Alaska, Italy, Massachusetts, Chicago, The Caribbean, cruise ships, small bars and pubs, anywhere in the sun or outside.


DePaul University, Chicago, IL

Favorite things

Music: U2, The Cure, The Smiths, New Order Movies: Any, but especially Sci Fi Singing dancing Painting sketching Writing Sushi, Mexican food, Margaritas, a good beer! My pets My students The girls I coach My friends

For fun

I am a movie buff, I read a novel or two almost every week, dog park, working out, co-ed volleyball, local pubs, Margarita Tuesday nights with friends, board games, and trivia.

Last read

Still Life With Breadcrumbs, The Fault in Our Stars, Divergent, too many to name! Mostly fiction, Historical Fiction, or non fiction about WWII.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Probably not Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Irish and Lithuanian
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Bachelors in Psychology. Masters in Elementary Education. In process of getting Second Masters Degree in Psychology Applied Behavioral Analysis