Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

mays888

41 year old man | Mill Valley, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-38 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'3" (190cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Would I rather be feared or loved? Easy. Both. I want people to be afraid of how much they love me.

In his own words

Other people's words to describe me: sarcastic quick-witted direct thoughtful sweet smart charismatic extroverted My words for myself: tall crass honest self aware romantic introverted increasingly uncomfortable w/ this section Words to describe you: funny curious inappropriate (at least occasionally) smart kind fun beautiful patient lovely my partner I swear I don't converse in one word stints :/ Here's some (mostly) complete sentences: - I used to teach children's ski school in Breckenridge. I cannot ski (at least not well). Turns out, the latter isn't that important for success with the former - I drop lines from the movie Vacation into more casual conversations than is probably appropriate. My coworkers and kids don't even blink anymore - Yep, I have two sons, ages 7 and 11. They are funny, lovely children. They are also boys, which means I am waging a never-ending battle against fart jokes at the dinner table. I'm not sure who's winning - I was taught long ago that you don't finish bullet points with periods and I'll be damned if I'm gonna start now - I'm starting my 7th season coaching Little League. I had no idea I would love it so much, but there's nothing I find more therapeutic (sorry yoga!) and rewarding than running around with the kiddos. Oh - and the yelling too. The yelling is sublime ;) - I love to cook. I'm a tough self-critic and there's a lot of room for improvement, but others seem to enjoy it so that's something. Go-to dish: hot dogs* - I am always a gentleman (even though I'm occasionally crass - I believe there's room for both). I spend a lot of time trying to figure out which side of the woman I'm suppose to walk on. I feel like that one's a trick question - *go-to dish is NOT hot dogs

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Running, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I like Dogs, Fish

I had a turtle when I was eight. Named him Roger after my uncle (of course). He died after about a year, despite all other turtles living for ever. Insert sad face here.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Saw a NoisePop show this week at the Chapel - now a new fav! Indoors: Nopa, Pisto's, Marlowe, any bar that has good service and good company Outdoors: Mt. Tam, the headlands, runs on Crissy Field and trail to Baker Beach, crabbing with my boys

College

University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Favorite things

Live music at small venues Cooking Coaching Little League (starting my 7th season now) Running (just finished a 1/2 Marathon, gonna try a few more this year) Fishing (I'm...not good)

For fun

Haven't I already answered this question? Like, three times? I do my favorite things for fun, often at my favorite spots, usually with my favorite people. Blerg.

Last read

Short stories by Richard Brautigan, A Confederacy of Dunces; Finance for Dummies (yes, I am reading this. And yes, Finance is my career. Reading that back, this doesn't sound so good)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I work in finance for a major retailer (you know the one). I'm a numbers guy but really enjoy being around all of the creativity that my job brings. It's the perfect combo for me...
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Half Norwegian, quarter Italian, balance is European mutt...
Faith: Other No preference
I'm still searching for those answers in life. Wish it were deeper than that, but faith is a mystery to me that I'm trying to better understand.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Went into Cal thinking about a degree in physical chemistry. Left Cal with a degree in econ...success!