Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

mattym205

34 year old man | Aurora, OH, USA | Seeking women 26-34 within 35 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Are you witty, independent, have a fit lifestyle and just love to smile?

In his own words

About My Life and What I?m Looking For In My Own Words: I am a Cleveland native, born and raised here and I love it! The change of seasons from winter to spring, spring to fall and fall to winter? I love the way that nature in this part of the country is always changing. When I was a kid, there was nothing more exciting than waking up to a a pile of snow outside, then to seeing your school listed as being closed for a snow day! Why can't we still have those? I believe in having a fun loving, laid back approach to life. Laughing often and easily is the best way to maintain sanity and stability in a world that is often uncertain. My friends will tell you that it takes a lot to get me riled up or irritated. I will definitely stand up for myself anytime it's necessary, but find that it's really unecessary very often. I'm also a sarcastic person and I love to joke around and see people laugh as well as laugh at myself. I love the outdoors- whether it's throwing some gear in my car for a camping trip, or getting tickets to an Indians game so that I can root for the hometown team (we'll have our year, I just know it!). I'm also a big fan of roller coasters and amusement parks in general, love the excitement of getting strapped in and then being sent whizzing through space at a dizzying speed. Is there a girl out there who loves this stuff as much as I do? I have worked my way through school by developing skills as a chef for Walden Co., which includes the AAA five diamond rated The Inn Walden, at the prestigeous Signature of Solon Country Club, Cowboy in Bainbridge and most recently I work at McMaster-Carr Supply in Aurora. I was a chef for ten years and I still love to cook at home. I promise I won't critique if you cook! I love cooking, and am always looking for new recipes and cuisines to become proficient at, but my main passion is flying airplanes. I graduated with a major in flight technology. My degree is a Bachelors in Aeronautics. My late grandfather and I never missed the Cleveland National Air Show, it was our tradition to attend it together, so we could thrill to the Blue Angels streaking across the sky at the speed of sound. I regret that he won?t be there in person when I complete my pilot?s training, but have no doubt he?ll be watching. I credit my family for giving me a sense of humor that helps me get through life with a positive attitude. My family is big and loving and fun. There is never a dull moment with this clan! I?ve done some traveling to several tropical locations, but there is a lot of the world left I'd like to explore, especially Italy, Jamaica and the Bahamas, Europe, Hawaii..the list goes on & on. The thing about traveling is that it?s a whole lot more fun if you have someone special along for company and adventure. I'm hoping to find the girl who will jump into the car of a roller coaster ride, or grab a suitcase and head off for an exotic location without hesitation. I am looking for someone who just makes me feel like the best man I can be on the inside and out. I want a woman who can be comfortable 'roughin' it, but at the same time gets dolled up when it's time. A girl who knows who she is and what she wants, loves to try different things, go for walks, and who wants to take the time to get to know each other. I would like someone who enjoys working out and takes pride in her appearance. If she has the kind of smile that lights a room and a personality to match, she?s probably going to melt my heart with very little trouble. I also hope to meet someone who laughs easily and often. I think it?s the best way to deal with life?s rough patches. It doesn?t hurt in the good times either. Affection, Honesty and an intelligent mind are three characteristics that are also really important in anyone that I have a relationship with.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I have Dogs

I rescued a german shepherd mutt in 2008 and his name is Tyler.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Amusement parks- especially the roller coasters. Metroparks, The Beach, Cleveland Browns stadium. Any golf course. I love to travel and want to see Hawaii, Europe and the Bahamas too. I’m determined to make it to Italy someday, love the cuisine.

Favorite things

I love to fly! Exercising, Cooking, Golfing, Reading, Movies.

For fun

I like to come home and knit massive doilies for the couch, then I like to take the dictionary out and memorize random words…ok, no, that’s not true. I love life, like to watch Seinfeld reruns and believe in laughing often.

Last read

I love to read. “The Shack,” and it was an amazing book, very inspiring. I also like “P.S. I Love You,” A much better book than movie. “Choke” by Chuck Palahniuk- this was a book that really drew me in.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Green
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I’ve worked as a cook while pursuing my dream of being a pilot, a dream that I’m close to fulfilling. It's at a bit of a stand still at the moment, but I don't give up. I work in "logistics and distribution" as my friend likes to put it.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
German on my mother’s side, and also some Irish and Polish. Like most Americans- a pretty mixed genetic background.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I don’t really align myself with any one denomination. I know there are differences within each, but I believe in God, My Lord, and his son Jesus Christ. I think dating outside the belief in Jesus Christ would result in conflict.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
After high school, I attended Ohio University, then transferred to Kent State and started taking flight courses. I should be finishing my last 2 flight tests soon with a major in Flight Technology. My Bachelor’s Degree will be in Aeronautics.