Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking women 27-38 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
I'll tell you later
I'm an Irish-German creative type who combines the southern genteel of Charleston, SC--my hometown--with the bluster and no-BS of NYC.

In his own words

I have great friends and probably haven't exhausted all the dating possibilities, I had heard a few success stories about Match...enough to pique my curios So here I am. I've lived in some pretty cool places, born in Charleston, SC, after college lived in San Francisco, Atlanta, and New Orleans. I now live in Brooklyn. I work as a copywriter at an advertising agency (meaning I write ads for a living, among other things). Am I ready for a relationship? Absolutely. About me--I am fun, laid back but snappy, into doing lots of stuff. I like being active, but can totally watch The Walking Dead or Homeland or indie flicks and eat ice cream with someone with whom time seems to slip by. Sometimes I am cool just walking around town, and other times I want to do something lasting like try a new recipe (I love cooking; actually its more of an obsession), go see a movie, or get my culture on. I have routines but they don't define me. I love a really well-done horror movie, and a really rare steak. I love to travel, but again, WHO DOESN'T?!? It is honestly the most cliche thing on dating sites. (A love for travel, that is.) That said, I LOVE to travel. I am full of vitality and drive with a little je ne sais quoi thrown in for mystery. So whether your thing is tennis or toupee-spotting, chances are I can promise a great time, for the long-haul.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

My current girlfriend is a 3 year old shihtzu-pomeranian. I prefer bigger dogs but when living in NYC it was much more practical to get a smaller breed...and man, am I glad I did. It's rare when someone DOESN'T threaten to steal her.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Been to Rio de Janiero. Closest thing to heaven on earth. Also, Europe, Mexico, Canada. Born in Charleston, SC, lived in San Francisco, New Orleans, Atlanta, New York City. I like exploring. I like knowing what's hot and where to go.


College of Charleston, Charleston, SC

Favorite things

Reading smart comedies, cooking, music of all varieties. Travel to exotic lands. Reading and writing fiction. Scary movies. Laughing and making laughter. Favorite food is seafood, I'll order the lobster-ANTHING. Independent movies.

For fun

Fun is non-negotiable. I'm a writer at an ad agency, so even while I'm at work I get to do fun stuff. I like to balance intellectual and purely childlike enjoyment; I like moving, eating, laughing, reading, talking, making out, watching movies.

Last read

A few--1Q84, Freedom, Super Sad True Love Story, Gone Girl, and now In the Woods. I love contemporary fiction. I do a little writing of it as well.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: I'll tell you later Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I'm a writer for an advertising agency. I write everything and anything you could think of that you see that makes you want to do something differently in your life. In the current agency it would be to go to a particular hospital.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Irish-german...but really just American.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English, French No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I got my B.S. from College of Charleston, then went to the Portfolio Center for Advertising and Design in Atlanta for Creative Writing.