Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking women 24-34 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 23

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Let's make the world a better place and have an incredible amount of fun along the way.

In his own words

I'm a passionate surfer and entrepreneur and am drawn to activities that involve adventure and challenge. In general, I try to make a habit of confronting my fears head on. I believe that we are mostly afraid of the unfamiliar and for that reason, all we need to do to overcome any particular fear is to face it and make it no longer "unfamiliar." I'm playful and quick witted, but also considerate and loving. I like to help others -- to a fault sometimes. That said, I figure that it is up to us to create the world we want to live in -- and I want to live in a world filled with fun, intelligent, passionate, caring, creative people. For fun, I surf, shoot photos and video, play guitar, snowboard, mountain bike and seek out random adventures that typically involve learning or nature or both. Aside from the outdoorsy stuff, my main other passion is political theory (I'm mostly interested in how restructuring institutions can make a society function more harmoniously/effectively) and my current startup is a social search database concept that emerged from my political theory work. I moved back to the bay area about 10 months ago after spending 6 months surfing and washing off burnout in Indonesia (The burnout was a result of several years spent working inhumane hours running companies in Los Angeles). I used my time in Bali to regain a healthy balance and begin tinkering with this database concept that I've been burning to delve into since I first came up with the idea several years ago as I was finishing up law school. In terms of life goals, I'd say I'm trying to make the world a better place and to have fun in the process. The lady I'm looking for is probably: Witty, adventurous, active and outdoorsy, but can dress up and go out on the town on occasion too. She is independent, confident and happy with her life, but is ready to enrich the experience a bit by simply sharing it with someone else that "fits". She enjoys laughter and playful joking around, but can delve into the "deep and meaningful" conversations too. She is somebody that is "drawn to me" and I am "drawn to her". It can all line up on paper, but that doesn't matter if the chemistry isn't there. I'm still somewhat new to this city, so let's "explore SF" a bit, enjoy some conversation in the process and see if we happen to "click". If you have a favorite place that you think I should know about, shoot me a message and fill me in. The guidance is much appreciated. Thanks, -Matthew

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

I had tons of pets as a kid but have lived a fairly nomadic life as an adult. I've had roommates with dogs but didn't feel it would be fair to have an animal and travel as often and as randomly as I have over the past several years.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Ocean Beach San Francisco, Big Sur, Bali. Food: Tartine. Man Puku Sushi in Berkeley. China Village in Solano. Saysetha Thai in Oakland, Father's Office in LA. Would love to explore some of SF's eateries. I'm new to the city. Let's Eat!

Favorite things

Some of the things I love: Jeff Buckley, Radiohead, Bill Hicks (comedian), stupid movies, surfing, conversations that range from philosophy to technology to toilet humor.

For fun

I surf almost every day. I snowboard on occasion. I try to capture unusual photos and video. I play guitar, mess around on drums and am trying to sing. I've recently started performing Stand Up comedy.

Last read

I recently finished Infinite Jest by David Foster Wallace. Its a book about entertainment and addiction. Written by a genius. I found the process of reading his stream-of-conscience, footnote heavy, 1100 page jigsaw puzzle fascinating and enjoy



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Black, Light brown, Dark brown
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I'm in the middle of launching a startup. This is a project that I'm passionate about and feel might be my "life's work". I'm thoroughly enjoying the process.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm a Western European mutt. A mix of German, French, Scottish and Irish.
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Languages: English, Spanish, Other English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
Undergrad at UCLA (double majored in Political Theory and Mass Communications) Law School at Berkeley. I managed to escape practicing law. Yay! Instead, I start and grow companies. Much more fun.