Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Chino, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-43 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
I used to be afraid of failing at something that really mattered to me. Now I'm more afraid of succeeding at things that don't matter.

In his own words

So I’m going to give this social dating network thing a shot! I consider myself easy-going and spontaneous. I am a mental health director and need times to decompress from a stressful week. I love all types of music as it sings to my soul(live at the Bowl, club, lounge and/or with recent addition of my turntable…music just feels different coming from vinyl and a good glass of wine after a long day versus Mp3!). Being outdoors is truly my refuge....the beach(#1 spot), on a mountain, in the middle of the desert, riding a bike, a hike, simple picnic, going for a walk...anything that takes me outdoors. I eagerly unleash my inner fat kid and enjoy venturing out to try new cuisines, restaurants, local mom and pop “holes in the wall”, and wine tasting. As you can see from my photos, I'm a father to my 11 year old (exciting and scary journey as she grows into an amazingly beautiful young lady). I am slowly becoming acclimated to boy-bands(I can name everyone in One Direction….not proud) and some of my free time is spent at swim meets, dress shopping for that dance on Friday, and other tween-related events. Having a daughter, I have an amazing support system of family and friends that allow me to spend “quality” adult time. In terms of what I'm looking for, I appreciate honesty, a sense of humor, and mutually shared interests. I tend to gravitate toward women with a sense of certainty about themselves yet openness to be vulnerable with a man. Some of the other attributes I look for include assurance(whether rocking that black dress for a night on the town or jeans, a t-shirt, and baseball cap), being active, and ability in sometimes just being a homebody(something I've recently learned to do and am appreciating these moments in just being home and cozy). I respect and appreciate a woman’s independence and how that strengthens a relationship but I’m a bit of a traditionalist and believe chivalry IS NOT dead. I appreciate and welcome being a gentleman. My travel aspirations include: (1) Finding the best fish tacos in the WORLD (2) Spending a vacation in hut in the middle of rice paddy field in Thailand (3) Sipping Cabernet in Emilia Romagna (4) Eating sushi at Sukiyabashi Jiro in Tokyo Cheers ! Matt

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Hockey, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish

Caleb...coolest dog ever. He's only 5 months and I'm learning that it's the equivalent of actually having an infant.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Los Angeles, Pasadena, Santa Monica, Silver lake, West LA, Laguna Beach, San Diego.....going to music venues, restaurants, lounges, wine bars, etc..


University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

I de-stress cooking, entertaining, and trying new dishes. I ride for a team and ride bikes.. I've been doing bikram yoga for about the past 6 months and am obsessed. Depending on mood and company, going out or just being a home body.

For fun

Anything culturally relevant(Hollywood Bowl, Getty, clubs/lounges/dancing, the theater(not the kind with a movie screen!), new trendy restaurants, entertaining dinner parties, reading/movies and then sharing/comparing notes,anything physical outdoors

Last read

"The Body Book for Girls"'s for my daughter, who's starting puberty. Please don't judge! Before that, I read "House of Leaves" by Mark Z. Danielewski. Also, ! I just finished Life of Pi. I'm now reading "Love Does."



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I'm a clinical director at a mental health clinic. 1-2 nights a week, I'm a professor in graduate level counseling programs.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm Irish/Italian/Norwegian(I think the term on the streets is "Euro Mutt"). I grew up, for most of my life, in ethnically diverse communities which means I was the minority.
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral