Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking women 29-37 within 50 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
About me...Grew up in North Carolina....

In his own words

About me...Grew up in North Carolina. Originally from Ohio. Been in the area for about a year now. I moved here for a good career opportunity and to see what life is like in another part of the county. I had spent the majority of my life in the Raleigh, NC area and as much as I love that city, I never saw myself living in one area my entire life. I enjoy trying new things and figured this would be a good challenge for me. So far I've been focusing on the new job, but now that I feel established I look forward to learning more about the area. Things I like in a partner...Interest in other cultures, compassionate, creative, spontaneous, affectionate, curious, organized (me-not so much), stubborn, independent, interested in healthy living, quirky (and embraces said quirkiness)...By all means these are not requirements, just things that I tend to gravitate towards. I am going to attempt to add a little more about my personality. I am a bit sarcastic. I enjoy dry and self-deprecating humor equally. I am a pretty sensitive person (INFP). I think that I am an open book. I have a tendency to be quiet when in large crowds. I like to explore; sometimes I take the long way home. I like taking photographs so sometimes I'll just drive around looking for things to shoot (with the camera). I enjoy random live music, craft brews, and food trucks. I recently bought a bike so I try to ride at least three times a week. If I had to choose between music and tv, music would win out. I'm kind of old school with my approach to music. I prefer listening to full albums over individual songs. I'm not a person that has to always be on the go. I enjoy a more relaxed lifestyle. I'm probably going to eliminate a number of potential connections by the following comments, but...I prefer conversations over texting. I'm not a huge fan of the "always available" mentality that smart phones have introduced. Now I'm starting to sound old! I feel that giving kids electronics doesn't do them any favors. I believe that sending kids to daycare is not the best way to raise them. I realize that many families don't have the option of being a single income family, but during the early years I feel that it's best for the kids. I would choose a more modest lifestyle over daycare. I know it sounds very '50s-ish, but here's the kicker...It doesn't matter which parent stays home, whatever makes sense. I've added some of this regarding family because I think that it's one of those areas that the two partners need to be on the same page. I understand that career is important for each of us, but I feel that family comes first. I told you that I'm pretty much an open book. If you have any questions, then by all means ask. If you made it this far, then I'm quite impressed (I actually had to shorten this because I ran over the limit)! I really hope that I don't come across as pretentious or anything of the sort. I just want to give a better sense of who I am, what I value, and what I'm looking for.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Golf, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Dogs, Fish

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Family in Ohio, Asheville, Seattle, NY, of course Raleigh Local spots so far - Ca Phe Phin, MKT Bar, Irma's, Hay Merchant, Coltivare...


North Carolina State University, Raleigh, NC

Favorite things

TV - Top Gear (British version), Arrested Development, and It's Always Sunny... Music - Radiohead, Depeche Mode, Shins, Broken Bells, Tribe, Black Keys, Arctic Monkeys

For fun

I enjoy new restaurants and new foods. I'll try most things once. I've even tried escargot twice and confirmed I'm not a fan. Love live music, don't love dancing. Willing to take a class though. Few things beat hanging out and grilling.

Last read

Last read...Twelve Years a Slave, currently trying to finish Infinite Jest.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I program control systems for plants. I enjoy it, but it may also be why I prefer to get away from technology when I'm home.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Growing up I went to church every Sunday, but since being on my own I really only make it on holidays. I would like to get back in the habit of going more often. I would like to meet someone with similar beliefs.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral