Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old woman | Alameda, CA, USA | Seeking men 38-49 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 22

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Latino / Hispanic, Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'1" (154cms)
No Way
Dedication and Dignity.

In her own words

Career: I am an English as a Second Language instructor and administrator. I work with immigrants and refugees from around the world on a daily basis, so having an open mind and open heart is essential. I am very dedicated to my profession, and am nerdy about things like linguistics and grammar, and participate in coalitions on educational research, policy, etc. Personality: I have been told that I am a very intense person. I speak directly, I don't play games (except for roulette!), I drink my liquor straight, and I have no problems sitting in the middle of the fire (figuratively). At the same time, I have the biggest smile, a boisterous, genuine laugh, and I feel very comfortable in my own skin. I am a planner who also lives in the moment. I'm not a distracted person and prefer to be around people who can have intense conversations about anything and everything. I'm hyper organized, am anything but a procrastinator, and most of my peers are motivated go-getters as well. Ideally you are too. Not into designer this and that, brands and labels, gold and diamonds. Would rather go backpacking in far away places than chill in Vegas or Cabo. I don't need glitz and glam, would rather have raw and grit. Don't get me wrong - I own more dresses and heels than I need to and am up to hit the town! But I also like to jump in rivers and sit by the campfire. One of my favorite things to do is go for a long hike in Point Reyes, then go eat bbq oysters, drink beer, and watch the sun set in Tomales Bay. Favorites: Wine. Politics. Intercultural communication. Soccer (Hala Madrid!) and boxing. Dancing. Fundraisers and community events. Affection. Running like you're 5. Home repair. Growing your own food. Being vulnerable, and going straight to the heart. I'm looking for a man who is humble, first and foremost. Who is organized, responsible, and knows what he's doing with his life. I don't mind baggage as long as you're dealing with it and are able to be in a committed relationship. I want a man who is ready for the real deal, wants a family and the whole package. I appreciate direct lines of communication, as I can handle the truth no matter what it is. I like all cards on the table at all times, without any walls. I was married between the ages 23 -28 so have been divorced for nearly 15, so obviously all wounds are long healed. I own my house, am good with money (how many single teachers have purchased homes in the Bay Area?), and love to travel. I have been to 23 countries (and counting) and am always planning my next destination.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats, Other

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Take me off the beaten track! In 2014 I roadtripped along the 395 hitting all the hot springs in the Eastern Sierras, took my mom to Santa Fe and hit all the native museums, & explored Colombia! Weekends: Point Reyes, Navarro River, Tomales Bay...


Saint Mary's College of California, Moraga, CA

Favorite things

Alcohol: wine, brandy, cognac Activities: gardening, horse races, hiking, new restaurants Food: bbq chips, tapas, homegrown Materials: leather, suede Color: Gray Intellectual: Grammar rules, logic puzzles Things: Camelias, tilework, my kitty

For fun

I like to watch soccer or boxing, go hiking, or go to a fundraiser of some sort. I also love to gamble, so anytime you want to go to Dollar Sundays at Golden Gate fields, I"m down!

Last read

Al jazeera English news, NY times, Guardian UK. I read teaching magazines and books, and research articles about ESL. Haven't had time for a book in ages.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Stocky About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Silver, Grey
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian, Other Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
5/8 Portuguese, 1/4 Hispanic, and 1/8 Chilean (specific enough?)
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I went to Catholic school and read that book inside and out and was an atheist far before I hit puberty.
Languages: English, Portuguese, Spanish, Other No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
B.A. Philosophy, MA -TESOL, and having a PhD is strongly on my life's bucket list.