Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

matcheff

55 year old man | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking women 40-53 within 20 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 21

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Living in Truth and Light!

In his own words

I love being outside!. I like my kayak on LB Lake. I love swinging on my front porch in the cool evening air too. I cycle and walk the trails – with my dog-buddy Willie! (see photo). I like staying in shape from being active outside and eating well and maintaining good health. I live in a great midtown neighborhood in a sweet little house in a wonderful town, and I am happy here. But there is a big ol’ world out there full of amazing people and food and inspiring sights still left to explore. I really feel like I am the “spiritual being having a human experience”, and I have lots of human experiences left in me. I love my job and it loves me back. I get to teach and mentor and solve problems all day long in an open honest creative environment, and they pay me well! Some days turn out hard but I look forward to the next day and to working with the great folks at my workplace. I don’t mind working hard physically or mentally –in fact, I prefer it. I have loving, fun and smart friends scattered about the world and in town and we enjoy each other’s company out on the town, riding the bikes, hangin’ in the kitchen or watching a game on TV. I enjoy the fruits of my own hard work, but also appreciate the gifts of my parents love and God’s grace and the random events that have landed my way. I am simple in my wants and generous with my time and energy. I love to explore ideas and places and discuss meaningful stuff - truly connect. I am a borderline nerd and have a wide range of intellectual interests, including birds and fly-fishing and soft tacos and guitar music and hoppy beer and photography and dogs and human behavior and gardening and world affairs and red wines and politics and education, and I try to find little ways to feed all these needs in my daily life. I am looking for someone who is physically fit and committed to a mental and physical fitness lifestyle. Although I don't have any children of my own, I am open to helping you parent your kids or helping with the grandkids when they come along. or adopting children if that is something you want. I just don't think raising a baby from infancy is good timing for me. Let me know if you think we connect!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

I love bigger dogs - I have a new buddy - he is mostly Belgian Malinois and some German Shepherd, and he is very sweet, gentle, and fun!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

EAT: Z Tejas; La Condessa; Gloria's; CM North; sushi anywhere PLAY: Lady Bird Lake/Zilker Park; Draught House; Hill Country back roads; Arbor Theater; Cover 3; off-leash dog parks; Shoal Creek HBT. LOVE: see below

College

Texas A&M University, College Station, TX

Favorite things

LOVE: bicycle rides; good conversation; sweet acoustic guitar riff; smell of flowing water; cool fall/winter weekends; a quiet place; NPR, Daily Show; Colbert Report; Patti Griffin, Guy Clark, Fireman's 4; Pinot Noir

For fun

Road cycling, hike-n-camp, fly-fishing and kayaking/SUP. Dining out;, Good Movies; Museums. Art galleries. Yoga. Photog. Travel. Live music: rock, folk, alt-country to symphony (I play recreational guitar and sing a bit for my own amusement/therapy)

Last read

Sunday NY Times, Unbroken; Empire of the Summer Moon; Keith Richards bio, Lincoln bio (Goodwin); David and Goliath by Malcolm Gladwell,



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Born in mid-Atlantic moved to TX as a kid. Went away for grad school but came back- quick! I am of German and Welsh/English descent.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I was raised Catholic. Like the new pope so far! I am open to other Xtn faiths and other religions as well. Love, love, love. "We are spriitual beings having a human experience!"
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BS at Texas AM and MS at Penn State. I place a lot of value in intellectual curiosity and compatibility.