Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | La Fayette, IN, USA | Seeking men 37-45 in United States

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Middle Eastern
Body type:
I'll tell you later
5'5" (165cms)
Muslim / Islam
No Way
Social Drinker
Always looking at the bright side.

In her own words

I am originally from the middle east and came to the US about 12 years ago for what I thought was a 1-2 year graduate program. Little did I know that I will still be here a decade later! I consider myself very lucky and have lived through great experiences that have shaped the unique person that I am today. I think of myself as a hybrid of the east and west and I like to think that I have kept the best of each :) I tend to be laid back and go with the flow. I like to keep a positive outlook on life, but can be sarcastic and witty. I love mountains, snow, rainy days, fall colors, coffee, and chocolate is a vegetable as far as I am concerned. I occasionally follow some sports such as tennis and soccer and I have a healthy obsession with figure skating. I love classical music and can play the piano a bit (never too old to learn, right?) but I also enjoy pop and soft rock. I travel a lot, both as a hobby and as part of my job. I enjoy reading, particularly about history, psychology, religion and, for light fun, detective stories (Hercule Poirot anyone?). I tend to be a listener more than a talker, and some people sometimes misinterpret that as being a bit shy or reserved. I treat religion as a philosophy, not a practice, and believe that the best service to God is to be a good human being. My career is very fulfilling and plays a big role in my life, but my personal life is very important to me and I look forward to sharing that with a partner who can appreciate my quirks and has some of his own. Although I do not consider myself a good cook, I have all my mom's secret recipes and would be happy to try them on anyone who would volunteer to eat. My middle-eastern influences are very strong in my traditional (or old-fashioned) approach to dating and relationships. I am not looking for casual dating, but for a meaningful partnership that would lead to marriage and building a family. I am looking for someone who is nice, sincere, educated, down-to-earth, and, most importantly, a partner who would always be there to share the ups and downs of life with me, and I would do the same for him. Having some common interests and/or familiarity with the middle-east would be nice too. Like most people on this site, I do love to laugh, but it is even more important for me to find someone who can always make be smile.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Tennis / Racquet sports

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign

Political views

Some other viewpoint



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: I'll tell you later No preference
Eyes: I'll tell you later No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Academic position in engineering
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: Middle Eastern Middle Eastern
Faith: Muslim / Islam Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious
I believe in the philosophy of religion but I am not a practitioner
Languages: Arabic, English, French Arabic, English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral