Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

matateo916

41 year old man | Citrus Heights, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-45 within 40 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 21

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Every day is another day in paradise...

In his own words

I like to think that I'm a well rounded individual with a variety of interests. I love to laugh and be sorta goofy, but I'm also a patient listener who really cares what a person thinks. I consider myself to be a gentleman, and believe that a simple kind word or action can go a long way. I'm an explorer at heart and have done a lot of travel, from Africa to Central America, but am enjoying getting to know my local world more these days. Whether its checking out a new sushi restaurant, a museum, or walk around midtown on second Saturday to check out the art scence and people watch. If not in town, I'm outa town finding new places to camp, swim, climb, board, etc. I'm an avid reader, and love to talk about books and compare thoughts. I keep an open mind towards reading and so I'm constantly looking for new authors and books to read. Any suggestions? I've also studied photograpy and I have an artistic side as well. Like to pluck on my guitar and sing songs, play around with my turntables and make mixes for friends. I have a great job as a software engineer that both challenging and rewarding. I've also worked as a high school teacher, a cook at a 5 star fine dining restaurant, and a backcountry guide just to name a few. I'm not a flashy guy, but am more down to earth. I measure my success in life not by the number of figures in my paycheck but by the quality of life that I lead and the happiness I derive from my family and my more personal pursuits. I'm looking for someone who is caring, kind, and happy. Who has a good sense of humor, knows how to laugh, and isn't wrapped up with materialistic ideals. Someone who shares my love of music, art and the outdoors. Who likes to be active doing things to stay healthy and feel alive. Someone who can appreciate the solitude of the desert, and the majesty of the mountains, and isn't afraid of being spontaneous and getting out there.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Cats

My cat Dakota is black and white and looks like something out of a Miyazaki anime, the other one Puff is a Himalayan Siamese and grows dreadlocks. Both were rescued and are very sweet.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Going out to find new fun places to eat/hang is always fun, I like to try new things be it in town or outa town. When it comes down to it though: "it's not where I'm at its who I'm with" that matters.

College

Prescott College, Prescott, AZ

Favorite things

My juicer, my cuisenart and the new kitchen I recently installed. Oh, my guitar, my turntables, my friends, my family, and my Subaru. Just got a new hat that's pretty sweet too.

For fun

Lots of things are fun, too many to put in a box, but I guess I even like boxes, they are fun too. My son is fun, and very funny. Fun for me stuff: I climb, play my guitar, do yoga, run, and like to cook fun food.

Last read

Life of Pi. Favorite authors include Tom Robbins, William Gibson, Heinlen, Aldus Huxley, but will read most any suggestion at least once.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Full-figured
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I write software to format communications for a large printing facility in El Dorado Hills. Its not too exciting, but its like a big puzzle, so it keeps me going, love puzzles.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
English and German
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I will have to explain that in person ;-)
Languages: English, Spanish, Other English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a degree in Experiential Education with minors in Photography and Outdoor Recreation.