Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


58 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 45-56 within 100 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'3" (190cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Hello and thanks for coming to my corner of...

In his own words

Hello and thanks for coming to my corner of the world..LOL My name is Richard, I am 6-4/240, s and p hair, runner, too much education...I am now free and traveling and unencumbered- but kept my mountain house!! Are you ready to travel the USA and the world...hoteling, boating, RVing, Europe I am also an art patron, semi-retired, manager, facilitator and seeking long term forever with you if we match--of course slow and fun at first. I would describe myself as a very lighthearted, but focused and grounded, young at heart manyly man!== a professional with a well-rounded and competent character, fun-loving personality, and a balanced perspective on life. Growing old is mandatory, growing up is not! LOL!!! For these reasons I characterize myself as "standing apart from the crowd"... I'm the kind of person that tries to be as comfortable or entertaining as the situation calls for. Humor is impt. and I enjoy laughing and being playful. I'm also a very sensitive, affectionate, very passionate, open, caring person and enjoy deep, intimate conversations. I am liberal to middle of the road politically with a conservative side. It would be nice if you were open to travel, a mountain and city life style.. you choose??!!! I worked on the laser Fusion Project at Livermore Labs, held many many art shows and gallery displays/.and love art. I travel some for consulting projects (select few only in high tech or art) that I love but really do not have to work anymore! Relationships are very important to me and I feel that mutual trust and open communication are essential ingredients. Physically I am working back to 195 after a running injury in October-) (I work out daily through hiking, running and weights-) As you may be able to see from the photo I have s p dark hair, brown eyes, and smile a lot. I have a fantastic son aged 21 years old and living away in college who is with me some times but in my heart all the times. I have worked hard and have built a successful career and now retirement in high technology engineering management. For leisure, I'm open to try just about anything that someone is passionate about, but I tend to prefer more outdoor-oriented days and easy social evenings. I enjoy biking (mountains road), wine-tasting, boating and water sports, exploring new restaurants (any type), throwing dinnerparties (love cooking together). My ideal match would be an open, effective communicator, in love with life as I am. Honest, trustworthy and sensual. You would enjoy snuggling, be a *great* kisser, and be open to physical touch and adventures anywhere but especially hiking the great outdoors, camping, the beach and the mountains. (I don't seek a mountain climbing woman per se)... the outdoors in my life is balanced with love of museums, art and fine dining. You would however love the outdoors with a passion and be open to travel. I am semi-retired now and have a great 401k...LOL...for deux!! I'm looking for: -someone I can trust, who communicates openly and honestly. -someone that I'm attracted to and who finds me attractive. -someone that's both comfortable and interesting to be with. -someone that knows what's important in life and shares the same values. -someone who a loving close relationship is almost, if not, one of the deeper meanings of life.. -someone who waits for the right person, then commits completely. You? Namaste,, Rich

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Any small unusual coffee shop in the city; ethnic restaurants..also like Peets, etc...France, Germany, Italy-- are my fav travel places... planning Rome and Greek Isles.


University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Favorite things

Favorite things center around art, multimedia work, self expression through most any media...creative endeavors, I have done several Burning man art multimedia which went over an huge sculpture!

For fun

I love travel with my special partner; the outdoors- hiking, some camping (w/ nice hot showers, amenities for you!)..especially on the beach or the south of France! Also like reading, ballet, museums..exploring, art

Last read

1916 history of Influenza and start of Hopkins, Mayo, great US medicine; WSJ, NY times; Clancy, Grisham, etc Started small doses of the Factor but also balance that out with CNN



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 5'6" (167cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper Light brown, Blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Semi-retired since '99 and very financially stable, very available to travel, see you, do limited consulting and art brokering, remodeling...enjoy some alternate relationship maybe?
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, White / Caucasian
Grrek/Russian descent; very romantic and passionate and down to earth/mellow
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree High school
Dual MS, MBA PhD/ABD! Way too much college!