Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old man | Silver Lake, CA, USA | Seeking women 26-32 within 50 miles of Oakland, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Originally from the South Bronx NY - lived in...

In his own words

Originally from the South Bronx NY - lived in Chicago, LA, and Philly, now splitting my time between LA and the Bay. Also spend a good chunk of time in NY and DC. Professor at a prestigious school in California. I also do some freelance writing on the side. I'm an ambitious and goofy intellectual with a splash of hood. My work is a nice mishmash of law, history, and sociology and I can talk about those things for days. But dont get it twisted, I'm spontaneous, easy going, and dont need to talk about politics all the time. I'm a fake coffee snob, avid book reader, hip-hop fan (especially early-mid 90s). Everyone likes to fashion themselves as complex; I would say I am but perhaps not as complex at the next person (humans are intricate beings). I'm from around the way but I'm Ivy league educated. I travel a lot, perhaps more domestically than internationally, but I try to get around geographically. I read a lot and write a lot. I have progressive politics that I wouldnt necessarily place on either the liberal or conservative side of the aisle (this type of stuff comes out with time). If I had to pick my best quality, I would say its that I'm a careful and purposeful listener. The next one would probably be that I like to kick it and I have an unmatched sense of humor. Still learning the cultural norms of this site - but hit me up if you're down for a good conversation, want to explore the bay, are a nerd; like 90's hip-hop and RB, or if I pique your interest. I was hesitant to get on this site and I'm hoping someone can make me feel like I didn't waste my money lol.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Political interests , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Cycling, Football, Running, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.



Political views


Favorite hot spots

Dolores Park in SF, Intelligentsia (LA), Manhattan Beach, Lake Merritt (Oakland)


Northwestern University, Evanston, IL

Favorite things

Live.Love.Laugh.Learn - thats what I'm about. Movies - Coming to America, Paid in Full, Friday, Hangover Music - Nas, Outkast, Badu, Jill Scott, Jay Z, Roots, Kendrick, John Coltrane, Curtis Mayfield, Lupe, most early 90's hip-hop and R&B

For fun

I'm typically at a cafe reading/writing, working out, exploring whatever city I'm in at the time, or linking up with friends for drinks and/dinner.

Last read

I'm in grad school so I read a lot. The last two books I've read are Julie Guthman's Weighing In: Obesity, Food Justice, and the Limits of Capitalism and Randol Contreras' The Stickup Kids: Race, Drugs, Violence, and the American Dream



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
In grad school
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
University of Pennsylvania