Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old man | Pasadena, CA, USA | Seeking women 18-35 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'0" (182cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Witty, wise, and just a touch of wicked.

In his own words

[Note to self: insert witty and disarming remark here BEFORE submitting profile.] I take real joy in my life -- I have great family, terrific friends, and a new cat -- and I'm passionate about what I do. I'm part of the Mars rover project that just won't die. Not only do I get to drive a robot around on another planet, but it's also given me a chance to meet heroes of mine (Ray Bradbury, a couple of Tuskegee Airmen) and other luminaries (such as Glenn Close and Nichelle "Lt. Uhura" Nichols). Having grown up in poor, rural America, I can really appreciate just how different my life has become in the big city of LA. Well, Pasadena. But still. I also manage to have a life outside of work. I have my black belt in a martial art called aikido (it's in the same family as judo and jiu jitsu). I'm a great reader of Shakespeare -- I read all his plays one year when I was recovering from shoulder surgery. (That's one of the downsides of aikido! I tend to throw myself into things, and when those things can hurt you, well ....) But I also enjoy stuff made in this century, such as movies and science fiction -- and, heck, science fiction movies. Who are you? You're a smart, funny, interesting, equally passionate woman. You're courteous to strangers and loyal to friends. You're literate and witty, and you make me think. You laugh when you make mistakes. You can't help but root for the underdog. You can take other people seriously, but not yourself. See yourself in this list? Then I hope to meet you soon.

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Video games

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Martial arts, Running, Swimming, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Cats

I just adopted a beautiful little calico named Molly.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

My favorite place I've ever been is Bora Bora. I also love England and Scotland, Hawaii, New Orleans (pre-Katrina), and Australia.


University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign, Champaign, IL

Favorite things

Musically, I like everything from Green Day and Muse to Chris Isaak and Marian Call. I could never get into heavy metal or country. My taste in movies is hard to pin down, but I like The Princess Bride and Toy Story and Mulholland Drive.

For fun

I'm a big fan of Shakespeare. Indeed, I often describe myself as a Shakespeare slut: anywhere, any time! I also read (I stopped counting at 1000 books), go to movies and concerts, and practice aikido (a martial art related to judo).

Last read

The last thing I finished was "I Am Legend," by Richard Matheson, which I read largely as an experiment to see if I'd like reading books on my iPad. (I do!) I'm reading "David Copperfield" right now -- also on the iPad. Love that Kindle app.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I have a robot on another planet, and I drive it around and make it do stuff.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm half Irish, one-quarter Russian Jewish, and the rest is some mixture of Scottish and German and other stuff. But the Scottish side was emphasized when I was growing up, so I love going to Highland Games -- it reminds me of when I was a kid.
Faith: I'll tell you later Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a Master's degree in Computer Science from the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.