Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Carlsbad, CA, USA | Seeking women 21-60 within 50 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
I'll tell you later
I would consider myself somewhat particular when it comes to dating. A couple of messages or calls would help alleviate awkwardness. Agreed?

In his own words

I would consider myself somewhat particular when it comes to serious romance and relationships, although I must admit that I am much more casual with regards to dating. To put it a different way, the dating game is just that, a game of trial and error; I have made several close friends from this site, however, we simply did not share a chemistry. However, to clarify, through dating, I expect, and sincerely desire, to find that 'someone' I cannot resist, and would take things as far as they mutually lead us. I enjoy the company of someone with personality, balls, a straight-forward demeanor, sarcastic and full of wit, especially British dry humor, exudes a sense of class and style, and someone who can strike up a conversation with anybody. I could personally do without any sort of seems I am not alone on this site...oh, I forgot to mention, I do value attractiveness in a woman quite a lot, I'm not going to lie. Although I am open to most all different types of women, what I really need, and desire, is an inexplicable chemistry in order to be attracted, both inside and out, with a mate when we are together. I can easily be reached Eight five eight, five two five, nineteen twenty. On a separate note, I am easily located on other popular social media sites, same name as is under my Match pseudonym; if you understand what it is I am implying, messages are much better received 'there,' as my account 'here' is currently on a non-membership account for the time being. I enjoy someone who smiles often, enjoys life every day, living in the moment, learning from our respective pasts. I never have understood the need for one to ruminate about events in our lives that happened in the past, and understand and concede to the fact that, although the circumstances in our past can and will never change, I am of the feeling that we learn from our mistakes and successes, making us who we are today, which keeps our minds free of baggage, allowing us to live in the moment. What a circuitous route I took, from the beginning of this train of thought, wrapping it all up for me...these are some of the important qualities I look for in a companion. I am looking for a friend/companion/lover who enjoys such things as, thrift store or antique shopping, walking with my/our dogs, watching 'quality tv', or a movie, gardening or admiring all things botanical, creating and making art on a whim, going out to dinner or, better yet, eating takeout, listening to music while on a beautiful drive along the Coast (rain or shine). heading to a live music venue, traveling locally and/or abroad, golf, and finally but not a complete list, surfing. I somewhat recently put down my five year old black lab, Duke (quite the studly large bread English Black Lab, who passed too early, due to cardiomyopathy, or heart failure). Fortunately, I'm still kickin' it with Duke's half sister, my 11 year old black lab in my pictures, my pride, joy and love of my life...Abigail. That's a long-winded way of me saying, Must Love Dogs, or at the very least, enjoy the company of animals...who doesn't?! I am a walking encyclopedia of Reggae music, and if you aren't familiar with the music, or have a limited knowledge, such as Bob Marley's Legend album, I can without doubt, give anybody a taste of a musical genre, much like that of hardcore Jazz aficionados, who are known for being attuned to beautiful music, and could identify any player of instrument by a simple listen of a sampler. We all have our things, I am not STRICTLY into Roots Reggae music, I enjoy Jazz, Acid Jazz, Electronic, Jam Bands, Spanish Guitar and Flamenco, early R&B, Hip Hop, all through to Classical. I thought I would throw that out there, so that one day, a music venue IS a must!

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I have Dogs

Abigail is the first thing I see in the morning, it ALWAYS makes my day...

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Perhaps I would enjoy a chat. Also, if I haven't replied to emails...check out my Face page, can be found by /markhalsey


Syracuse University, Syracuse, NY

Favorite things

Listening to music, working continuously to better align my business with the ever changing and developing music industry.

For fun

Surf, Golf, read, run, walk with the pups, work on my business, then, continue working on my business...I work with Reggae musicians from the 70's and 80's, mainly UK based (most Jamaican artists moved to Britain after JA was given independence).



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: I'll tell you later Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
White, of German and Ukranian ancestry.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference