Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking women 27-40 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 24

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
The real trouble with reality is that there's no background music." - Unknown

In his own words

A few random thoughts: I make a mess when I cook. Exercise doesn't equate to vanity. A casual beer may lead to shots. Every place in the world has something to offer. Maturity means taking risks and being able to handle the consequences. Birthday parties, anniversaries, and New Years are big deals. Worrying about a few extra pounds is pointless. Resentment is letting someone else use your mind rent free. There is not much difference between a $15 bottle of wine and a $30 bottle of wine. Now over $50, that is a different story. No one else can give you happiness, they can only add to it. You have to have your own life before you can share someone else's. I'm guilty of texting/emailing/web surfing when I drive. You can learn from history, even if it means remembering a waiter/waitress's name and remembering not to sit in his/her section again. Fried foods are delicious but should be enjoyed in moderation. I think my dog is smart but she never finished any of the algebra problems I gave her. There's more to the story….. Like most people, I enjoy all sports. I love to watch all my favorite teams play….and enjoy being active even more. Tennis, golf, cycling, motor sports, and snow skiing are some at the top of the list. I really hate running but do so because 5k's are fun and I compete in triathlons. I'm a pretty passionate fan of the Spurs, Penguins, Steelers, and Yankees. My colleges did not have real athletic programs so I will bandwagon and most likely pick up interest with your team. I just moved back home to Texas after many stops for work and school. I split time during the week between San Antonio and Austin. I have no artistic talent what so ever but really enjoy the fine arts (classical music, visual performance art) and enjoy all kinds of music. Concerts are fun with friends….especially if it involves sitting on a lawn, eating awesome food, and drinking even more awesomer (is that a word) beer/wine. As with everyone who ever has gone on Match, traveling is a big deal for me. I love to tackle the never ending list of domestic and international travel destinations. I'd love to share and hear your travel stories. Now about you: I am interested in a variety of things and I look forward to meeting someone that wants to share their experiences, interests, and dreams; no matter how different than mine. Different prospective on issues of others do not make bad people, but provide a view you might have not seen before. Most likely you are a driven, well rounded person who is motivated to work hard and enjoy life to the fullest. I enjoy people that are open minded and don't judge people or situations prematurely. Good blends of “smart ass”, caring heart, strong will, independence, and adventure/carefree outlook are all good qualities I am looking for. If you can go from rockin' a cocktail dress with black tie evening on Saturday to a shorts/flip flops Sunday, we may be in sync. Love of breakfast after a late night out, laughing out loud, and having a quick come back "one-liner" are always a plus. I’d love to hear from you!!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

My dog, as we all think, is the coolest. She is a pug and her name is Reina. She is really the queen of the house. No judgement if you have a cat, or two, but if you have three or more.....well......

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Too new to ATX to know the hot spots and refreshing my knowledge in SA. Traveling internationally/domestically especially mountains and beaches. I can have fun anywhere doing almost anything. Douche-y people need not apply!


Carnegie Mellon University, Pittsburgh, PA

Favorite things

Cakebread Cab, chicken fried steak, all types of music, peaceful bike rides, a bone-in ribeye, chilling on a cool patio, my friends, when my dog is happy to see me, finding $20 in my pocket, starched shirts, clean sheets, kids w/ manners, cheap gas!!

For fun

I love to travel, enjoy good wine/drinks, hanging with my dog, meeting fun people, snow skiing, hosting get togethers, watch and play most sports (I just picked up golf again after a few years off). I like to do work within my community for good!!

Last read

Dream Save Do - its about getting rid of everything and taking off for non stop international travel. I wish I had more time to read but quickly read a number of blogs and keep abreast of current events. Does your Match profile count?



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I'm a marketing consultant. I work mostly with consumer goods and fashion labels. Mostly I help build strategies and help people work thru their issues. Very much like a typical consultant....look at their watch and tell them the time.
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Typical European background....a mix of German and who knows what else?
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Catholic by choice, not by birth. You should have seen me getting my first communion at 25 with all the kids! I attend Mass weekly. 8736 hours in a year, 52 hours in Mass a year = .6% of your year. Pretty small investment if you ask me.
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Studied Marketing at Our Lady Of The Lake University in SA and an MBA at the Tepper School of Business at Carnegie Mellon University in Pittsburgh. I'm now studying an MS in Supply Chain Management at Arizona State University.