Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


63 year old man | Montclair, VA, USA | Seeking women 58-64 within 100 miles of Dumfries, VA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I thought I would start the ball rolling by...

In his own words

I thought I would start the ball rolling by throwing out some keywords that describe who I am and what I like to do. If you recognize yourself in some of them, I think it might be worth taking the time to keep on reading my profile. If you don’t keep on reading, I promise I won’t be upset with you :). Let’s see, keywords . . . tall, physically fit, art-minded, adventuresome, compassionate and optimistic. Actually, you don’t have to be tall – I like petite women as well. In fact, generally speaking, I just like women! I live an active life and love to explore. I'm always thinking something or planning next steps, analyzing, checking out the world, people, situations. I am definitely a people watcher. I'm a good listener and a pretty creative person. I think I'm a good conversationalist - at least you will always get a spirited conversation with me about any and all of the issues of the day. What is my work? I’m a Senior Data Quality Scientist at Fannie Mae, applying my skills to ensure the integrity and reliability of mortgage information feeding into an enormous data warehouse they're building in the Multifamily portfolio. Please don't contact me for advice on your home refinance :) I'm on the technology side of things, not the business or financial side (I do know all the mortgage terms by heart however). Much more interesting to talk about the endeavors where I actually DO try to impact others. I am very passionate about volunteerism. I think volunteerism is the most important thing we can do, to give back some of the blessings and good fortune that's been bestowed on us. I volunteer on weekends and some evenings (when I'm not hanging with my two sons) at the Feeding America food banks in Washington DC and Northern Virginia. In California where I'm from, I privately fund a scholarship at a 2-year Community College near my home town for women who've completed their AA degree and want to go to a 4-year college. This scholarship is under the auspices of the AAUW and is in the memory of my mother, who started the local AAUW chapter right around the time I was born. Us? Travel, surprises, music, sports, books, last minute plans, open mind, museums, movies, spontaneity, going out (but also staying in), sharing, simplicity, respect, down to earth (however fantasy is also very important), people, love of the word, news, volunteerism, sense of humor about yourself, awareness. We will make the most of every moment, share our thoughts and feelings, and tackle life's problems together as a team. My match will be as comfortable in an evening dress at the opera as she will be roughing it on a wilderness trek.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Football, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

We had a family dog, Cleo, who lived with us for 18 years all the way until I left for college. My freshman year she wandered away into the desert, blind and crippled, and was never seen again. I've never been able to find another dog like her.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Various salsa dancing spots in the Washington metro area (I'm a beginner but rapidly improving). Let's discover additional Hot Spots together!!


University of Louisiana at Lafayette, Lafayette, LA

Favorite things

My great-great grandmother's little silver purse - priceless. She was French, last name Ardourel. The heirloom connects me with my French roots and (perhaps) the Impressionist period in Paris when painters ruled the earth.

For fun

Biking in good weather, football, baseball, basketball, playing tennis. Going to DC museums. Hiking along the many good trails in Northern Virginia. fine dining, absolutely! Have to add that I sang opera for 10 years (extra credit if you play piano).

Last read

I read The Magus by John Fowles for the second time recently - it was an even better read than 45 years ago when it was required reading for every '60's intellectual. I also just discovered Deepak Chopra, which makes surprising sense to me.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Sr.Data Quality Scientist / Landlord / Investor
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I am 1/8 French, probably the same percentage German, the rest a mixture of English, Scottish, unknown European. My last name looks Dutch, but it was originally a German name modified by the first settlers in Pennsylvania and Ohio.
Faith: Other No preference
To each his own.
Languages: English, German English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Masters (English Lit) from Univ. of Louisiana at Lafayette. Post-Masters course work at New York University.