Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


27 year old woman | Silver Spring, MD, USA | Seeking men 25-30 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'2" (157cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Catch me if you can...

In her own words

I am an easy going, adventurous, and intellectually curious girl just looking for someone to go out and enjoy life with! Sporting events? Perfect. Hikes? I'm there. Bar scene? Absolutely. Drag racing polar bears down Pennsylvania avenue? Gladly, but you'd better prepare yourself for defeat! I am an English and special education teacher and I am quite passionate about what I do. The kids keep me laughing all day long and I adore watching them grow and change and learn. After school hours, I coach a gymnastics team - a sport I have enjoyed since I was a wee little babe. I also often fantasize about owning a fromagerie in a quaint little European city, or about becoming a staff writer for "The Onion". I tend to become a bit restless when I'm not busy so I fill a lot of my free time with different outdoor activities. My weekends usually involve things such as bike rides along the Potomac, heading to a Nats game, checking out a hot yoga class, or exploring a new area or event with a group of friends (usually something with a name ending in "fest"). When I'm feeling like having a more relaxed day/evening I generally curl up on the couch with a good book on my kindle and a cup of tea at my side. I also love learning about science, attempting to be good at photography, writing short stories, and trying out new things. I still jump into rain puddles when we get those warm summertime thunderstorms and I still believe in taking off for a snow day (even when the school systems don't!) to spend sledding down a hill on a pizza pan. I'm the teacher who all the kids trust enough to come talk to about their serious personal problems, but also the one they recruit to intentionally embarrass herself by doing the "gangnam style" dance in front of the whole school. I've been head-butted by a shark, shook a president's hand, appeared on the evening news in Denmark, and despite my "advanced age" for the sport of gymnastics am known to still throw a back handspring or two. I also possess an obscene amount of wanderlust and am almost always in the midsts of planning my next big trip or coming up with elaborate plans for weekend adventures. I am looking for someone who is down to earth, witty, sarcastic, intelligent, and kind. Also, if you're a man who can cook you have already earned major bonus points in my book. P.S. Do not be fooled by my "location" - I am not out in the middle of nowhere in Maryland. I can see the "Welcome to DC" sign from my apartment and live all of one block from the metro, so easily getting into DC/VA to spend time with people is not at all an stop being so dramatic!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I like Dogs

I adore dogs (and by that I mean real ones - not those little things that can fit in a purse) and have always wanted one of my very own, though I currently cohabitate with my roommate's munchkin cat (Yup, that's a thing...)

Political views


Favorite hot spots

By day: Rock Creek Park, CO Canal, Eastern Market, Any of the Smithsonian Museums, Sunlit park benches, street festivals, Jazz in the garden By night: DuPont circle, U Street, Bethesda, Adams Morgan

Favorite things

Cue annoying Mary Poppins song here? 30 Rock is my all time favorite TV show, but Arrested Development takes a very close second. As for authors, David Sedaris, Chuck Palahniuk, Augusten Burroughs, and Toni Morrison top the list.

For fun

I am completely addicted to the Washington Post Going Out Guide app and always try to find at least one new thing to do in the city each weekend.

Last read

"Born to Run", "Ella Minnow Pea", and "Room". The stacks of guilt-inducing bedside reading also include House of Leaves, Great Expectations, and an embarrassing number of New Yorker magazines.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Just your average European mutt.
Faith: Other No preference
My family is pretty much as secular as you can get.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral