Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


45 year old woman | Corte Madera, CA, USA | Seeking men 40-49 within 30 miles


Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'5" (165cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking to enjoy the amazing area we live in!

In her own words

Hi there! The things that make me smile are: running, road and mountain biking, snowboarding, traveling, cooking, baking, drinking wine, dinner parties, and occasionally demo-ing things (yes...that's right). I'm also trying my hand at killing some vegetables. I don't think I'm a girlie-girl, shopping is more of a chore to me that a fun day out, and I promise not to drag you along unless I need your big strong arms to carry stuff out of Home Depot. I do get my mani-pedi's, but am likely to mess up the mani-part within a couple days. My girlfriends are total rock-stars, I am truly lucky to have such an amazing group of women around me. They inspire me constantly to be the best person I can be. I like to listen to live music and go out to eat...from medium nice stuff to the ethnic dives, with an emphasis of the healthy. Cooking for friends is really one of my favorite things to do, including chocolate chip cookies, lucky you :). Tahoe... I get a little itchy if I haven't been in a while, it's like religion to me. I've been snowboarding for 20 years and skiied before that. LOVE the summer there too, I think they put crack in the air. If you're a mtn-biker, let's be honest, you'll probably have to wait for me here and there, but it's so pretty out that you won't mind. I enjoy a quick wit in others, so much so that that type of banter is a prereq for me. Anyone that can make me snort while I laugh...well that's just a pretty good day isn't it? And I get great satisfaction from giving snorting as well...though be warned that it might come on the backside of my often un-PC sense of humor..."omg I can't believe you just said that" I would say that I am not romantic in the traditional sense..."walks on the beach holding hands" in all your profiles makes me kinda giggle....did y'all put that in for our benefit or do you really like that!?! I find romance in strange places: research performed as to the new MTB shoes I should get, overhearing a guy tell friends that I am smart/a good mountain biker/skiier...I am not saying that I AM those things, but it's nice when the person you're dating thinks so ;). I am a bit of a geek at work as an engineer on construction sites, so have learned to be a bit handy. So if you need counseling because I am more handy than you please get it before our date ...hee hee :) Just kidding...kinda... The serious stuff: You know that the ability to communicate is one of the most important things a man can bring to a relationship. Also that parnership sometimes includes respectfully holding each other's feet to the fire. You believe that good relationships don't just happen if you're with the "right" person, they require long term attention. You enjoy receiving affection and giving it too. I don't open the emails/profiles of those w/o pics...I figure I put mine on here :) Friends first, or only if that's the way it feels? Fine, I could always use a ski/mtb/dive-bar shuffleboard buddy, that is if you warm up on KT ;) Make me laugh, bring out my goofy side, communicate, shove me out the door for a run when I'm feeling lazy, warm my heart by treating the people in your life well...and I'll do the same :) Best of luck in your shopping!

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Tahoe, Wine Country, any National Park, Europe travel as well as third-worldy stuff , NOLA Jazz Fest

Favorite things

TV shows: Nat'l geog/History channel stuff, Movies: most, with a preference towards non-PC humor

For fun

dinner with friends, trips, hiking, running, photography, cooking, baseball games

Last read

half of every other Economist, historical fiction (Fall of Giants, Kite Runner, Infidel)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference