Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old man | Mill Valley, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
I'll tell you later
Easy, warm, quiet

In his own words

I'm a work from home artist and sometimes musician. While I love to explore new places and get out with friends, I'm usually pretty comfy staying at home cooking dinner or spending time painting, reading, listening to music or writing new songs. Quiet reflective walks or paddles on the bay are a somewhat regular part of my routine as well. And yes, my dog accompanies me almost everywhere. While I'm in no rush, I am hoping to meet someone who wants to live and let live, closely. I am absolutely a nurturer. I am raising my two (almost 3) year old daughter half of the time, and never realized how vital that necessary giving would become to me - and how it would strengthen the aspects of my life outside of parenting as well. That said, I also cherish (and need) alone time. Sorry, but this creative mind does get lost in thought and those moments (or hours) are crucial to my work, and my Self. Art and music are an extension of me that cannot be separated or ignored. I enjoy talking art. And I hate talking art. Set in my ways, yes, but welcoming of others ways as well. I cook. A lot. I used to own a small restaurant and wine bar in Savannah. These days I happily cook at home however, and never look back. I was living in Rhode Island for a while also, and went to grad school for nautical archaeology/ history. I'm originally from the DC area (Annapolis) and have lived up ad down the east coast, but landed in Marin 4 years ago and don't have any plans of moving for about 15 years. As far as partners, I guess if you can handle the above then we'll get along well. I don't expect anyone to be similarly "artsy", and I don't feel compelled to compete with or to be threatened by someone else's career status (or lack thereof.) Just being comfortable with yourself is attractive to me. I am fairly dry witted, so a dark sense of humor works well. I appreciate people who have some sense or appreciation of culture, but aren't drenched in it. I am tattooed pretty heavily, as a warning. What else? I'm loyal, perhaps to a fault. I wish for the same in a partner. I like road trips. I don't like flying but you can twist my arm. Rustic over royal, scenery over city (but I like city just fine.)

His interests

Cooking , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have a female weimaraner. Willow.

Political views



Corcoran College of Art and Design, Washington, DC

Favorite things

I'm interested in art and music, spending time with my dog on hikes or the beach. As far as music, I like a lot, but lean towards Ryan Adams, Dead, folk, bluegrass. Classical and Opera also. Modern art over Classical.

Last read

Rereading "Moby Dick." I am a maritime history nerd.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Dark brown
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: I'll tell you later Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Artistic / Creative / Performance, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Fashion / Model / Beauty
I run a home painting studio. My work is typically large scale "urban pop." I exhibit in galleries on both coasts, and sell to independent collectors and designers (or whoever's buying.) My focus is in generic symbol and icon.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Irish, and there's a rumor of some Cherokee along the road.
Faith: Christian / Other Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Hindu, Jewish, Christian / Other
I was raised Methodist, but don't attend regularly anymore. My spirituality leans more towards Buddhism, though I'm no scholar of that religion.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree
My undergrad started in Savannah, at the art school there. Loved the city, hated the college so moved to DC and finished there. I began a double masters a few years later in nautical archaeology and maritime history in Rhode Island.