Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old woman | Atlanta, GA, USA | Seeking men 40-50 within 1000 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 1

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Book babe seeks Renaissance man

In her own words

NOTE: Limited-time offer! My account expires in a couple of weeks. I'm creative, curious, and completely down to earth. (That description was brought to you by the letter C.) I'm looking for a man who can hold up one end of a conversation that lasts all the way through dinner and basically never ends. Most of the things that I enjoy--like cooking, traveling, hiking--I would enjoy more with your company. (And let's face it, it's hard to have a stimulating conversation with yourself, though I sometimes try.) I'm not looking for someone to make me happy (I'm pretty happy already, thanks), but to share my life with. More about me? I'm sometimes shy but not timid. I have strong opinions and I hope you do, too. I have many interests and am open to new ones. I like plays better than musicals, good books better than bad ones, and music (I listen to a lot of classical, am completely ignorant of the current music scene) better than most other things. Want to impress me? Cook me dinner. Want to seduce me? Make me laugh, or impress me with some random piece of information I can't believe you know. I'm happy when I'm swimming in the ocean, petting a great (read: large and fluffy) dog, or doing nothing much with a good friend. I like to windsurf, ski, and kayak. I like the beach at 4:00 when everyone else is leaving. I think the fortunes in fortune cookies are meaningless unless you happen to get one you like. Mine would say: You will soon meet a travel partner. Someone who will join you on your next foreign adventure. What does your fortune say? Looking for a man who is extremely smart, left-leaning, compassionate. Able to amuse and occasionally inspire. Knows the difference between "your" and "you're." Has a life and wants to share it. Can make me smile just by looking at me the right way. Has run out of room on his bookshelves. Plays an instrument or speaks a foreign language (and here I include higher math!). Has been out of the country more than once. Watches indie films. Is self-assured but with a few soft spots. Is goofy and excitable. Thinks at least as much as he talks. Wants me more than he needs me. Sound like you? Send me an email! I'd love to hear from you. p.s. Please, no winks. I like men who can write! p.p.s. I'm currently in Atlanta but may be relocating to the New York area soon.

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I'm fairly new to where I live (Atlanta) so haven't developed a lot of favorite spots yet. I still love New York, which I considered home for many years. I also love upstate New York. Favorite trips outside the US: New Zealand and Costa Rica.

Favorite things

The smell of lemongrass and verbena, the beach at 5:00 p.m., twangy Southern rock and other tragically unhip music, Bach's cello suite in G, the baritone sax, NPR, a soft, freshly shaven face

For fun

Travel; reading; dining out; seeing plays, concerts, ballet; choral singing; snorkeling

Last read

Recently read a book about the Dust Bowl called The Worst Hard Time. And the latest issue of The New Yorker.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'10" (178cms) to 6'5" (196cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Probably not No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Atheist No preference
Languages: English, French No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral