Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


50 year old man | Golden Hills, CA, USA | Seeking women 40-60 within 70 miles of Tehachapi, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for love in all the right places!

In his own words

I am a blue jean guy. Also comfortable in suit and tie when the need calls for it. I like sports (hockey and football), music, movies, camping, hiking, going to the beach, swimming or just curling up with a good book or a special someone. Although a hard worker, I work to live and not vice versa. I am a hopeless romantic who believes that special girl is still out there for me to find. I am looking for a girl who has similar likes but doesn't need to be a carbon copy since our differences can be the contrast in a beautiful painting or the spice that turns a good meal into a delectable one. I am looking for a self-confident, intelligent person who is not afraid to be herself. Who is not too afraid to be silly or is too image conscious that they can't have fun. I want someone who wants to share her life on a deeper level. I am not looking for a super model but someone who I can connect with on an emotional and intellectual level. Although I consider my self good-looking I am no Brad Pitt either! If you are a "material girl" and need to have stuff to make you happy pass me by because a relationship is more than the mutual acccumulation of stuff nor am I looking to be anyone's "sugar daddy". If you wink at me I will contact you and all I ask is the courtesy of a reply. Those with no picture, who are under 40 year of age or who do not fill in their profile information completely need not apply.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Football, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyBall, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish

Love dogs & cats. Have owned 4 different dogs - 1 pit bull/boxer mix, 1 cattle dog, 1 longhaired dashund and 1 chihuahua/jack russel mix. Had 8 different cats living in my house (not all at once!). Delivered a litter of 4! I will have pets again!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love the beach!! Getty Center. Natural History Museum. Smithsonian & national monuments in DC. NYC. Las Vegas. Going to the Sequoias or the redwoods. Puerto Vallarta (awesome beach!) La Jolla and San Diego. Would love to travel to Europe and Japan.

Favorite things

Music: all styles but mainly harder edged ones. Movies: Action/Adventure, drama, sci/fi, love stories and romantic comedies with that special someone. TV shows: Psych, White Collar, NCIS, football & hockey games. "Reality" TV is annoying to me.

For fun

Movies (theatre or videos), going to the beach in summer, swimming, going to concerts (rock or classical), dining out, going to art or history museums, road trips, going dancing at a club & playing video games or sports with my kids.

Last read

Last read: The Icarus Syndrome: A History of American Hubris by Peter Beinart & Lies Across America by James W. Loewen. Currently reading/attempting to read Adam Smith's Wealth of Nations & Hamilton, Madison & Jay's "The Federalist Papers. (Phew!)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I am a Laboratory Manager that oversees product testing at an aerospace fastener company. IOW, I test the bolts and screws that hold together the airplanes, helicopters and space vehicles that fly over our heads everyday.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
My dad had Austrian & Jewish background. My mother was from Mexico. I have been thoroughly immersed in Mexican culture and although not fluent can navigate in the Spanish language very well. I love & respect all cultures equally!!
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I believe we are all God's children called to love each other and treat each other as we would wish to be treated whether you are of the same faith as I am or not. There are different roads that lead to the same destination!
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Associates degree No preference
In Metallurgical Technology. I am a metallurgist/lab manager career-wise. Aspiring writer dream-wise. I am what those in education call a life-long learner. There is always something new to learn! I am a history nut and love to read books on history,