Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

manyfacets12

34 year old woman | Hyattsville, MD, USA | Seeking men 34-46 within 50 miles of Greenbelt, MD

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 16

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'0" (152cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
It's really okay to have a conversation with someone. I'm not trying to marry you like yesterday

In her own words

Hello πŸ™‹πŸΎ, πŸ˜€πŸ˜€ Soooooooo..... When your formative years occur in Africa (been here for 10 years), where country music or R&B or African music playing at home is normal or watching wrestling (WWE) with my brothers and sister is normal or going to the farm to till the soil and plant crops is normal or attending boarding schools is normal then it is no surprise that i see things way differently than most do, encourage, applaud, appreciate and treasure hard work. Family and friends, who I also consider to be family, are very import to me. I've been described as patient, caring, playful, smiley, understanding, giving, kind, confident, hardworking, loyal, considerate, quiet, gentle, spiritual, daring, curious, helpful, hopeful, polite with a backbone of steel when necessary. I exercise, eat healthy (usually cook 90 percent of my food from scratch), know how to dance (ever tried dancing African music? ) watch sports if I happen to stumble upon it, bowling is fun, tried skating but was too afraid to crack open my skull (wanna teach me?), would like to finally learn how to ski, swim as well as ride a bike.....I knooow....strange that I don't know how to. I just plain love spending time with loved ones especially my friend's kids. I'm auntie and being with them weekly is a joy because I get to be reminded to be easily forgiving of wrongs like they do, smile/laugh more, and just be open to life. I've never minded being different, doing my own thing or felt the urge to follow the crowd or be the IT girl. Being even keel is more my speed and it is pointless trying to be what I'm not. Why would anyone want to be someone else other than themselves? My catholic faith is an important part of my life and I do try to practice it. I know it's "uncool" or too much of a hassle to go to church every Sunday as well as try to practice what I've learnt throughout the week. I always try to make the time to go for confession when I've done wrong.....SCARY STUFF....NOT.....πŸ˜€πŸ˜€:). I would like to be able to share this aspect of my life with the one I'm with. I've learned that great couples aren't great by accident. They become great by CHOOSING to MAKE TIME for each other despite the demands of life, CHOOSE to be honestly communicative, CHOOSE to be trustworthy, CHOOSE to be committed to the unity of intent/purpose/love they have for each other and so much more for their relationship? So I firmly believe that LOVE IS A COLLECTION OF THINGS ONE DOES (a verb) and NOT ONLY ROSY WORDS. I believe in being nice to EVERYONE, NO MATTER WHO THEY ARE. To me, EVERYONE is valuable and IMPORTANT. I'm a firm believer of experiences (blatant evidence of the different possibilities in this world), whether good or bad being opportunities for learning about ourselves and others. I also believe in not letting other people's choices determine who I am or become as a human being. Sooooo.....about you.....let's see.... How often do you smile? Laugh much? I hope so.πŸ˜„... Are you truly gentlemanly? Have genuine concern for everyone irrespective of who they are or what stage of life they're in or their circumstances?...yeeeesssss...awesome πŸ˜ƒ.....Are you genuinely humble? Are you genuinely NICE? Are you empathetic? Are you honest? Are you trustworthy?...I hope so. :) Are you a gentleman who knows how to treat a woman?....I really hope you do. Do you have the time to build a relationship? Are you even ready to BE IN A SERIOUS RELATIONSHIP? I definitely hope so. If I've piqued your interest, don't hesitate to reach out. We just might be made for each other πŸ‘πŸΎπŸ‘πŸΎπŸ‘πŸΎ.....πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ(my goofy side is trying to peak out with all the emoticons). If not, I'll still like to say thanks for visiting for a little bit and good luck in your search. A quote I love and live by: "BEING HAPPY DOESN'T MEAN EVERYTHING IS PERFECT. IT MEANS YOU'VE DECIDED TO SEE BEYOND THE IMPERFECTIONS.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Running, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Grew up with them at home and would love to own a yorkie

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

I'm trying to discover what is out there. I work long week hours and would like to explore, try new things more as well as take advantage of the many fun things happening in the evenings and weekends. Exploring alone is not much fun. Come with?

Favorite things

watching my babies (friend's kids), watching shows like bones, NCIS, sleepy hollow, Grimm, Haven, Dancing, shopping (not extravagant), cooking, trading jokes with my brothers/sister/cousins, listening to music and so much more

For fun

Movies, road trips, the beach, dancing, shopping, singing my little heart out when the song is just THAT IRRESISTIBLE, site seeing, walks, reading, exploring the DMV area.

Last read

Your profile before flirting with you 😳😳



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'0" (152cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Work with the elderly and sometimes the terminally ill. I recently got my business going as well.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic
I try to practice it daily, attend sunday mass weekly and keep trying to learn more about it
Languages: English, French, Other English
Education: Associates degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
University in Africa, College in TX and 2 years of medical school in the Caribbean before life hindered that. I would love to finish med school and better be a part of helping others