Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


52 year old man | Lander, WY, USA | Seeking women 27-35 within 300 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Yes, but trying to quit
Social Drinker
I prefer a little sugar in my lemonade, please

In his own words

I strive to be a good person in all areas of my life, and I expect the same from people that want to be a part of my life. I'm a little surprised at my age because I don't feel 49. If you can see past that I think you'll be pleasantly surprised! I love being out in nature, being active, living. I'm not afraid of hard work, whether it's physical or doing the hard, day-to-day things that (should) keep a relationship alive. I usually have many sets of plans/goals running around in my head simultaneously - tomorrow, next month, next year, ten years down the road. Dreams without active preparation are just fantasies. I'm the kind of person who hasn't ever acquired a taste for failure, not that I haven't made mistakes or failed. Things change in life, but I'm ready to move forward. I have a career and a job, it's not an ideal situation but it's not bad either (except for the way my schedule is opposite most peoples'). A potential partner should fully understand that my work schedule was chosen to allow me to spend more time enjoying life in WY - I get to fish, camp, brew, build, play when most people are sitting in a building looking out the window - and I don't intend to change that. I have a few friends, they're all good ones who have been there when I've needed them. They keep me grounded! I have family that are very important to me, that's what life is really about. I have two dogs that I've rescued, so the three of us are a package! I enjoy reading, too much some might say, especially scifi, fantasy, mysterycrime, and military fiction. I'd like to find a woman who enjoys doing things besides sit-coms and word search puzzles, who's not afraid to try new things or to teach them to a willing student. Hiking, camping, shooting, hunting, cooking, brewing, fishing, four-wheeling, snowmobiling and photography are a few of the actvities I enjoy. I'm okay with cuddling up in front of a fire and watching a movie, or cutting cross-country to fish a new lake in the mountains. I feel that touching and communication are vital to a healthy relationship and I won't be part of anything less than a healthy, nurturing partnership. What I don't need: a mommy, a maid, a wet-nurse, a slug, a drunk. There seems to be a lot of religious fundamentalists trolling for converts on this site. Please allow me to be clear to those people : I'M NOT INTERESTED. If you are currently living in Africa and lost one, or both, of your parents in a horrific car crash in the Midwest as a young child - I can smell BS a mile away. If you are drawn to codependent relationships, please pass me by. If you can't write a proper, coherent sentence - we are not a match! And if you think city life is all there is, don't waste our time because I've been there and it ain't. What I want, and deserve, is a relationship with a woman who is, above all, honest. Prospective partners must be financially responsible, and know that taking personal responsibility for the direction of one's life is a choice. That's why I'm here. I've made a choice to seek out the one woman who complements my strengths and balances my weaknesses. I'm a no-BS kind of man. I take some things very seriously (honesty, integrity,dependability etc.). I believe that when people make mistakes they should clean up their own messes, and then move forward, lesson learned. This still doesn't describe me very well. Dangit! Ask me, that's the best way to find out about me. Try this, if you're serious, feoxorus (at) the y-place (dot) com.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

I like Cats

My dogs are both rescues - Mac is 14 (12 with me), Louie is about 2 1/2 and I've had him for about 6 months. They're both very affectionate - after they get to know someone!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Mountains, sagebrush deserts, beaches, hot tub, good restaurants, Irish pubs and friends' homes.

Favorite things

Older classic rock still rules! Lately starting to listen to REK, Drive-By Truckers, Steve Earle, James McMurtry...

For fun

I DON'T watch the news or read the newspaper, that's for sure! Hike, fish, hunt, brew, camp, darts, photography, scratch my dogs' ears.

Last read

I've been working on James Patterson's "Alex Cross" series. Before this there was a fantasy series, a lot of zombie books. Game of Thrones. Mainly sci-fi, fantasy with some CJ Box, Clive Cussler, Tom Clancy, Craig Johnson, Robert Jordan...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 4'9" (144cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious, Other
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree No preference