Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

male9280

34 year old man | Santa Monica, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-39 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
East Indian, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
I don't want babies. Let's just put that right...

In his own words

I don't want babies. Let's just put that right out there to avoid any confusion. So if you're in the "definitely" or "someday" wants kids category and feel inclined to "wink" at or "like" me... I'm flattered and all, but I think that necessitates an explanation. If you just want to chat or make a new friend, that's cool - just, you know, use your words. But my main motivation for subscribing to this site is that I'd like to meet a partner in crime who isn't dead set on producing offspring... which doesn't mean that I don't like kids or that I'm a selfish, self-absorbed shell of a human being. It just doesn't suit my vision of how I'd like to live my life - without the shackles of parenthood. Besides, something has to be done to compensate for all of the over-spawning we humans are doing. Last time I checked, the species was doing fine, except that there were too damn many of us. And now that I've effectively driven off 95% of prospective suitresses, let's move on from that mini-digression, shall we? Here are some random facts about me that may approximate who I am as a person: I come across as laid back and unassuming at first but can be pretty outgoing once I'm well acquainted. I'm nice, have my shit together, and I'm not crazy... so that's good. I drive a Civic. It's badass... and pretty fuel efficient. But mostly just badass. I prefer to "geek out" about the things I enjoy, rather than passively absorb what life has to offer. Sometimes that scares people. But they're lame. I like to run, hike, and do stuff outdoors. I am not averse to walking great distances, be it for a good meal, drinks with friends, or just to walk and see what there is to see. I love learning foreign languages and am fascinated by linguistics in general. Definitely a foodie, I like exploring the LA culinary scene. Doesn't matter if it's fine dining or an ethnic eatery, as long as it's good. Really into music and have pretty eclectic tastes - love KCRW and my Rhapsody account. I like chilling in pubs, catching an indie film or a thought-provoking documentary, going to concerts, dancing to good music, although I'm not into the club scene. I like intellectual discussions, sarcastic comments, and unrestrained silliness. Love to relax on the porch with a strong cup of coffee in the morning or a delicious craft beer in the evening. I make some pretty mean cocktails, too. I'm addicted to traveling, much of which I do solo, but I'd love to share more of those experiences with a companion. I basically want to go everywhere... which I figure would be much easier to accomplish without children. I'm enamored by SE Asia, want to see more of S. America, and would love to explore Africa some day. Finally, a lot of people on this site seem to mention that they "like to have fun", as if that's an important distinguishing characteristic... So let me state for the record that I do not like to have fun. No, I am no fun at all. So if you are a self-proclaimed fun-haver you probably shouldn't date me. I suppose I should tell you what I'm looking for in a "match": I'm looking for someone who knows who she is and feels comfortable in her own skin. Someone open and honest, with a good sense of humor and an ability to laugh at herself. I generally prefer cute and casual over dressed to the nines. I do not like jealous or insecure behavior toward me or toward others. She should be kind and considerate. Someone who doesn't have to put people down to build herself up. Good-natured sarcasm, however, is quite alright... I can definitely take a joke. And anyone who can help me learn a foreign language gets bonus points. Oh, and given my penchant for food and drink, it might be a challenge to date a vegetarian or teetotaler, which isn't to say I'm not open to it, just that it could be difficult. Apologies for the unnecessary length of this summary. If you've read this far, kudos to you. Literacy is attractive.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Around LA: Santa Monica, Venice, Downtown, Silverlake, mountains, beaches... Elsewhere: Thailand, Brazil, Barcelona, Copenhagen, NYC. The Blue Ridge Mtns and Outer Banks of my home state, NC.

Favorite things

Umm... indie, alternative, post-punk, electropop, breakbeat, brazilian music. Craft beer. Espresso and pastries. Thai, Indian, French food. Satire. Singing, dancing, thinking, wandering, exploring...

For fun

Running, hiking, sports, anything outdoors, traveling around the world, learning languages, amusing/intellectual conversation, dining out, sleeping in, concerts, dancing, art, reading, road trips. Love to be active, learn, and laugh.

Last read

Moonwalking with Einstein... lately I've been fascinated by cognitive science.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 5'6" (167cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Computational physics. I love my job but love my free time more. I work pretty regular hours but travel abroad a few times a year. I try to be pretty low-stress about work.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: East Indian, White / Caucasian No preference
Indo-European mutt
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I embrace the mysteries of the universe and am open to the possibilities. I believe in universal ethics, not religious dogma.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral