Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

makg77

37 year old woman | New Haven, CT, USA | Seeking men 35-50 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
On that midnight street...

In her own words

A wishlist for my life... So, I wish I could finish a Rubik's Cube (it's a struggle); I wish I would stop accidentally sitting on my remote control and thus re-programming my TV; I wish I could resist the temptation to watch horror movies, so I could sleep at night (why do they always seem so innocent in the daylight?, why??); I wish I could find a man with a strong grip who could open a jar of peanut butter for me (takes me 30 min just to loosen the lid - sad); and I wish my ears would stop bleeding every time Sarah Palin opens her mouth... (or Nancy Grace, or Ted Cruz). I've spent a fair amount of energy and focus on my education/career (probably too much at times) and finally realized the need to find balance between work and personal life. Doesn't mean I don't screw it up some days. Pretty sure I have an honorary lifetime membership to the Island of Misfit Toys. Would describe myself as fairly low-key and generally hopeful with a bit of a bleeding heart re: my work. Love to hang out with friends over dinner with stimulating and clever conversation! Enjoy running a few times a week (it's the only trick I know of to stop my mind from ruminating), and have a thing for black licorice. Would love to meet a kind gentleman with a sense of humor, decent manners, and a sprinkle of self-deprecation (I know, stating the obvious.) It's challenging to get a sense of one another's energy until we meet. Winks are perhaps a bit vague and hard to interpret? Email exchange initially is best, I think. So, any strong grips out there?

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts

Sports & exercise

Running, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Dogs

Currently don't have a dog - had to put down my last one a few years ago. Still miss him - walking him was easily the best part of my day.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Coast of Maine, San Francisco, Denver, LBI.

Favorite things

I Love Lucy reruns, Wimbledon, dark chocolate, San Francisco, and autumn.

For fun

Pretty low-key; enjoy a good meal with good company, long walks, seeing an interesting movie, reconnecting with an old friend.

Last read

NYT, 'Gone Girl', 'Jack Kennedy, Elusive Hero' by Chris Matthews.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Christian / Other
Definitely see my faith as a guiding force for me, and perhaps a means of making some sense out of the madness out there.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral