Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


56 year old man | Lexington, KY, USA | Seeking women 46-57 within 55 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 25

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Recently moved to Lex after 20 plus years in...

In his own words

Recently moved to Lex after 20 plus years in Columbus, Ohio and a year in Florida. Anyway my faith and family are my top priority. I have two kids, one just graduated college and one currently in college. I'm a university faculty member, I teach communications and broadcasting. I worked for public radio for more than 20 years and was a paramedic in New York City where I grew up. I have served of the boards of a number of different social justice, social service and civic organizations including the C.R.O.P. Walk for Church World Service, the ACLU and MAP( Material Assistance Providers), a free furniture bank for people and families in transition from homelessness to housing. The question of who I would like to date is not an easy one to answer. But looking at the basics, I want someone who is intelligent, charming, great sense of humor, and doesn't mind getting off the main highway to find new and interesting places to see on the back roads. I have cris-crossed the country and Canada. When traveling I love going to the out of the way places to discover those hidden treasurers. Having grown up in the Bronx, I hope the person doesn't mind an avid Yankee fan. But also another great part of growing up in the city was walking the different neighborhoods and feeling the pulse of the community. As you may have gathered from my profile I am from NYC, where looking for new and out of the way places to see and eat could be a lifetime profession. I thank my parents for that sense of wonderlust. As kids they would pile me and my brother and sister into the car and just drive. We had no idea where we were going until we got there, where ever there was. They taught us to never be afraid to just explore, yes you can do the touristy things, but the real fun and many times great lasting memories come from just wandering. I hope to find someone who wants to go find those experiences at home and all over. My fiends say I have an off beat sense of humor. I would hope to meet someone who doesn't mind getting off the main highway to explore the back roads to find hidden treasures and have great experiences and memories not on the travel guides and have a great laugh along the way.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs, Fish

I like Birds, Cats

My 3 dogs are adopted from rescue groups and shelters.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I have traveled all around the country but NYC is home. It was fun when after running about the city till the wee hours of the morning hop the subway to Coney Island, grab a hot dog at Nathan's and then sit on the boardwalk watch the sunrise


Miami University, Oxford, OH

Favorite things

I like all types of music, I really love jazz, R&B the most. I have very eclectic tastes in the sense that I can't be pinned down. I will try anything at least one before I say I don't like it.

For fun

Playing cards, video board games with my kids, watching TV, LOVE AMUSEMENT PARKS, bike riding, softball, touch football, going to movies, shows,plays, sporting and other events , hanging with friends, working out, going to the dog park.

Last read

I read the book about Mother Teresa. Going through the same struggles about her spiritual life that we all do.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach communications and broadcasting . I have been in public broadcasting for more than 20 years and also spent time as a paramedic in New York City
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I try to put my faith into action. I served as the youth director at my church and serve on a number committees for social justice, social service and social justice organizations.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Undergrad Miami University, Oxford, OH. Masters Degree, Kiplinger Journalism Fellow,The Ohio State University Columbus, OH.