Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old woman | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking women 28-40 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
No Way
Social Drinker

In her own words

I'm down to earth, straightforward, playful, fun to be with, and genuine. I love writing, but I always feel like I need a ghost writer when it comes to these self-summaries that fit into virtual spaces. :) But to summarize: I'm a person with substance who is really interested in finding the right partner. This definitely isn't an easy task, but I''m optimistic about it because I know there are great women out there who also just want to click with the right person and move forward with all the wonderful things that come with having someone to love and care about. I'm very interested in having a family, and I'd like to meet a woman who has the same dream. I really love kids; I work with 96 thirteen year olds everday, and they make my world a brighter place. I look forward to seeing them day after day. Another important detail about me is that I like collaborating with other people and feeling part of a community. In the past year or so, I've been trying to bring more community into my life in various ways, and it's something I value. I think people perceive me as an open, caring, non judgmental kind of person. I'm looking for someone grounded who knows what she wants and doesn't have interest in mind games. I want to be with someone who doesn't have huge walls up which prevent a loving relationship. I don't have an exact type. I'm attracted to feminine, androgynous and more butch women; I'm mostly drawn to someone's energy, and if there's chemistry, type doesn't matter so much. Basically, I'd like to be with someone who is caring, reliable, honest, humorous, communicative, and very optimistic about the future. If this sounds like you, please say hi. :)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Fish, Horses

I'd really like a dog...

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Tropical Islands, Mountains, Ski Resorts.

Favorite things

Mexican food, candles, the ocean, the mountains, fresh air, great conversations, my friends, books, children.

For fun

Going to the gym, writing, seeing good movies, traveling, trying new restaurants, being adventurous. I'm openminded.

Last read

The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks, Advanced Philosophy for kids.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I teach English and Philosophy to 8th graders at a selective public school in Manhattan
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
My mom was Jewish, and my father was French.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Agnostic, but culturally Jewish
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Cornell University