Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old woman | Denver, CO, USA | Seeking men 38-56 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
catchy tagline

In her own words

What I think it's about is loving and living consciously. With recognition that head, heart, and gut should all be listened to and that self-growth is often painful, lonely work. It's about connecting with people in meaningful, curious ways - genuine, get past the BS ways - without taking it all too seriously. I am honored to be by someone's side when the going gets tough and work hard at "paying attention" and creating my meaning as I go. Yes, this is also what it's about. Yalom nailed it I think: We are tasked with creating purpose in a world intrinsically devoid of meaning, and then must manage the tricky maneuver of denying our personal authorship of that meaning. …Learn, sweat, plan, laugh, travel, sweat some more, push, give without conditions, struggle, embrace hedonism, love, apologize, look more deeply, relax, love better... Listen...This last one stands on its own. I find the best times in life involve genuine, vulnerable connections between people who are whole, healthy, open, and intelligent. Those who know me well say I'm curious and ask a lot of questions, I'm warm and cuddly (yup, I used the word cuddly), analytical, intuitive-centric, sensual, deep, and articulate. (So I might have fished for some of these adjectives but I'm sticking to 'em.) I resonate with two quotes: "Never stop questioning," and "Mastery is practice. Mastery is staying the path." Of course, there are parts of me I'm working on like accepting what is (a tough one), interdependence, and intensity. And if anyone over the age of 30 says they aren't working on trust, I suggest they are not particularly self-aware. I've traveled but am in need of much more exploration with sports and wine and somewhat dangerous situations as facets. While I've lived in a few other states, Colorado is my native land and so yes, I am an athletic chick. So far, hang gliding and diving have rocked my world most. But I spend a lot of athletic time skiing, cycling, and mtn biking, and I run a lot. Don't worry, you don't have to run with me. It is masochistic in a way. What is this woman seeking? First, that magical click between two souls (do souls exist? Let's discuss) and two bodies. Bodies that will change as we get older and that's ok. Someone who enjoys what they do and worked hard to get there. A stimulating conversationalist who embraces debate. Relax, I won't bite. Well, ok, I might. An articulate, clear communicator who knows how to fashion a statement and pays attention to language. Yea, I'm one of those irritating people who finds all the grammatical and spelling errors in these profiles. Can't help it. And journalists who misuse the word literal? I've learned to just breathe deeply through those moments now. A curious mind is critical. Someone who can express how he has changed as a person over the years and what he is working on right now. Someone who has a mature relationship with honesty, is highly self-aware, silly and joyful often, clearly athletic, very affectionate, and has more in his wardrobe than fleece and jeans. (Yup, turns out every girl really is crazy about a sharp dressed man.) Emotional maturity is a big one and certainly something that's a work in progress for us all. He must know how to stay present with and work through conflict skillfully. Though no one likes being out of harmony, it is a reality at times, so if you tend to avoid uncomfortable discussions, or if this is what you really mean by "drama-free," then I am assuredly not the woman for you. Political and religious leanings matter as they are indicative of personal values. I'm liberal (generally) and an atheistic rationalist and seek at least some degree of sync up here. Or hey, maybe the debates will just be more fun. Finally, young kids at home every other weekend without frequent sitter support isn't a great fit. Not impossible but it's been quite a challenge. Time together becomes just too limited. Good luck out there. Let's be kind.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs, Horses

Have a cat and like dogs but pooches are too much time and work for the lifestyle I lead. And very often they are poorly trained. (PLEASE get your nose out of my crotch.) If I had access to a horse, I would ride and ride.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Lo Do, Aspen, San Fran, a ski slope, a Colorado stream, a campfire, the Montmartre district of Paris, anywhere on the Med, my mom's house, a place I haven't been yet, the arms of my beloved...

Favorite things

...a sunset, a powerful moment with someone, chai latte at Camp4 Coffee in Crested Butte, truly excellent chocolate, the scent of falling rain and fresh cut lilacs, cold hitting my skin for my morning run, my friends, my work, my health, laughter..

For fun

Outdoor sports, good friends, dinner parties, Indie films, good TV, conversations that span the philosophical to the ridiculous. Bike, ski, run, H2O sports, attend theater and lectures, read/podcast. Surprise me.

Last read

Richard Dawkins' The God Delusion, Jimmy Carter's latest, read a lot of professional stuff and big fan of podcasts. Some favs: Intelligence Squared Debates, Rationally Speaking, Bill Maher,The Moth, TED, Sound Opinions, The New Yorker.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I'm a organizational psychologist to corporations and private equity portfolio companies. It's incredibly stimulating and (most of the time) I love my work, career, and colleagues.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Typical Euro-American mutt. Scottish and Dutch roots. One of my areas of professional focus is cross-cultural organizations so I dig differences in approaching life and the world.
Faith: Atheist No preference
I'm atheist and integrate pieces of Buddhist psychology into my life & work. For those of you tempted - and yes, this is crazily a not uncommon occurrence here - pls refrain from sending me a note telling me you will pray for me. Bless you, my child.
Languages: English, French No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BBA in business and marketing, MS in counseling psychology. PhD in counseling psychology with consulting psych emphasis.