Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


53 year old man | Pasadena, CA, USA | Seeking women 18-50 within 3000 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Witty, smart, playful nature loving PhD

In his own words

Well, everyone on this site is unique. So here is my unique blend of a variety of interests, skills and personal qualities. I have the responsibililty, discipline and industriousness of an investor, professional and philanthropist. But I am also playful, with a quick-witted, light-hearted, off-beat humor. I possess the insightful, perceptive, questioning, challenging, analytical mind of a philosopher or scientist, while enjoying the intuitive, lyrical, visionary spirit of a poet. I also have the creative, boundless, daring imagination of an artist and musician. Throughout high school and college I earned my income performing in rock'n'roll bands and a professional symphony orchestra. I've created paintings, drawings, ceramics, sculputre, and musical compositions. Like many creative spirits, I prefer the personally unique, original and authentic more than the average, typical, normal and fabricated features of the mainstream crowd. My deep affection for Nature draws me to a life style that is natural, simple, raw, unrefined, organic. I live in a canyon above Pasadena and enjoy immersing myself in Nature often. As a "yogi" I attempt to be healthy in body, mind, spirit, and relationships. I feel better practicing yoga, eating fresh fruits and vegetables, whole grains, legumes and nuts, and speaking to others in a clear, direct, kind manner. I want to responsibly, thoughtfully and respectfully nourish my complete being with healthy foods, physical activity, joyful relationships, profound intimacy and soothing, gratifying sensuality. I am looking for a woman who is relaxed, playful, open-minded, confident, genuine, independent, expressive, direct and articulate. I appreciate depth of character. She has aesthetic sensibilities and enjoys the arts. She is intelligent and curious, but not dogmatic or rigid in her ideas and opinions. While she enjoys spirited conversation, she also enjoys periods of quiet, peaceful silence.

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I grew up with one dog, two horses, and a few cats. As an adult I learned to appreciate the graceful elegance of cats more, but dogs are great to scratch behind the ears and rub their tummy.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Disney Concert Hall, Royce Hall at UCLA, Thorton Hall at Occidental College for live music; Small clubs in Silver Lake, Echo Park for alternative music and performance art; Buenos Aires, the rain forest in Brazil, the inland passage to Alaska.

Favorite things

Tango lesson or dance weekly; Tai chi, chi gong or yoga during lunch break at work (UCLA Wellness Program); hiking under the warm glow of a full moon; a desert breeze caressing my face; building walls with river rock; mixed green salads.

For fun

I have a deep affection for the natural world: Leisurely hikes on mountain roads below the warm glow of a full moon; gazing at the sparkling stars. I also enjoy the arts: film, theatre, modern dance, galleries and exhibitions, and live music.

Last read

Rumi; neuropsychology and neuroscience; Joanna Macy's "World as Self, World as Lover"; Howard Zinn's "A People's History of the United States"; fine art history of the nude; Buddhism as a comprehensive psychology of the mature mind.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I have a Ph.D. in Clinical Psychology. I am also a Registered Nurse. Right now I am at the psychiatric hospital at the UCLA Medical Center.
Income: $150,001+ $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I am not religious in a conventional way. I call myself a "mystic" - the Universe is much greater and bigger than we will ever know. I am drawn to the mystical traditions within all religions. I appreciate Buddhism as a mature psychology.
Languages: English No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral