Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

magnanimous_

38 year old man | Orange, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-40 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Please read If you're sweet, kind, smart,...

In his own words

Please read If you're sweet, kind, smart, humble, nerdy, in shape -kinda- and SWEET I Always keep in mind that Marilyn Monroe said: “All a girl really wants is for one guy to prove to her that they are not all the same.” I feel for it to happen takes respect, chivalry, kindness, attentions, understanding, time, passion, care and most importantly love. ABOUT ME: My friends consider me one of the of the nicest, loyal, caring, hard working, book/street smart, people you might know; I have lived through what Sinatra sings in "That's life" and have loved every minute of it! :D CONVERSATION: Conversations about everything drive me, communicating to others our knowledge expresses our views, personality, education, security, trials and tribulations; I consider myself a conversationalist and love to engage on silly or thought provoking conversations. FUNNY: Yes!, i might be a book guy, but once i get to know my friends and the place is right for it i'm sarcastically funny, funny, goofy, childish laugh out loud at me and everything, life is to short to be uptight, enjoy it while we're here. EXERCISE: Recently fracture my ankle playing baseball; I'll take a few more weeks to get back to 'normal'; but for now i do my best to walk as fast as i can & have some batting practices VOLUNTEERING: I am currently looking for a charity to volunteer my time; in the mean time I do my best to attend blood drives FOOD: I LOVE food! All Asian, Italian, SouthAmerican, vegetarian/vegan, Indian -fav-. MY INSPIRATION: My Mom :) Darwin, Petit, Team Hoyt, Bob Marley, Carl Sagan, Stephen Hawking, Mary Wollstonecraft, Dali, Dawkins, Messi, Buddha, Kahlil, etc MOTTO: I try my best to live by the brahmavihāras: Love & kindness towards all, compassion, empathetic joy & equanimity MUSIC: I LOVE music! My spotify playlist: Buika, NSimone, Sinatra, Frederic Chopin, Fito Paez, Blue Note artists, RATM, Cerati, Cigala, Misfits, The Killers, Gossip, KROQ 91X bands, etc WHAT I WATCH: First and foremost -this might be weird, for some- i do not own a TV, i do my best to stay on track with current affairs by using iPad and computer; some of my channels -in no particular order- are: I'm a nerd Scientific American Space, Minute Physics, ChefSteps, SmartHistory, Munchies, Krav Maga Training, Deep Astronomy, TMZ, YALE courses, Getty Museum, Nova PBS, Last Week Tonight; latest MOVIES: Foreign movies & Documentaries RANDOM FACTS: .- I'm the youngest of sisters/brothers [sister, sister, brother, sister,sister,sister, sister, sister, me] .- Love my double-double, whole grilled, animal style, extra toast, medium rare, chopped chillies, cut in half, extra spread "monthly" burger from in-n-out .- I drink green tea almost everyday .- I can make a meal with anything I find in any fridge .- I prefer strong flavors: Guinness extra stout - pints at most, I don't like to get drunk-, 70-90% dark chocolate , sourdough bread, venti americano with no room , Cabernet, brown mustard, etc .- Usually I watch an interview, TED talk, follow up on a documentary, research, read, get up to date, etc before I go to sleep .- Prefer printed books over my e-reader; love to learn [An investment in knowledge pays the best interest -B. Franklin-] .- 'Man on wire' could be the movie I've watched the most times [It's impossible, that's sure. So let's start working -Philippe Petit-] .- I consider myself a gentleman, chivalry is definitely not dead! .- I have difficulty memorizing lyrics

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Martial arts, Running, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I'm in to exploring amusement parks, beaches, trails, mountains, museums, festivals, concerts, ethnic foods, peaceful places, classic movies, jazz, you name it, i'll do it

Favorite things

Hiking, reading, researching, playing sports, KPCC -yes, NPR-, TED talks, green tea, UNICEF, art & foreign movies, Dr. who, Magnolia pictures, La Jornada, Foundation for better life, Andy Rooney, Eric Cartman, listening to podcasts, 100's more

For fun

Laughter: I am thankful for laughter, except when milk comes out of my nose. ~Woody Allen

Last read

Latest: Arguably (Hitchens), MBreckinridgw (GVidal), A briefer history of time; I am Nujood, Age 10 and divorced; Autobiography of a Yogi; next in line: Real Estate related



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other
An atheist for almost 2 decades; have read various religious text; raised Catholic -childhood-, sometimes i go to mass -with all due respect- and take the positive out of it, receive Jehovah witnesses and invite them inside, respectful always
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Mechanical electric engineering -Mexico-, have work most of professional career as a field supervisor or project manager for industrial developments.