Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


49 year old man | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking women 35-43 within 1000 miles of New York, NY

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 21

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
My profile is 100% honest, please be honest as...

In his own words

My profile is 100% honest, please be honest as well. PLEASE: NO WINKS, HAVE CLEAR FULL PHOTOS LIKE MINE, AND READ BEFORE EMAILING ME. Very fortunate MD, Musician, Amateur Chef and World Traveler... I’m looking for a relationship where the emphasis is on us enjoying life together. Regarding kids, I can go either way, as I can see great positives of life both with and without kids .... thus, I'm open to kids with the right person (love my nieces and nephews), although my desire for kids is not strong enough to want to go through countless fertility specialists etc if it does not happen naturally. For me the most important thing is the woman I'm with, with or without kids. Amongst my main interests (and please note you do NOT need to share ALL of these :-), the best relationships are about our chemistry and how we treat one another, not a list of activities we do per se)- Travel/Nature … I take about a week a month to explore the world … Last couple years took me to weeks hiking Kilimanjaro, cycling Bordeaux and Provence, skiing in Mont Tremblant, hiking the French/Italian Alps, cycling in Borolo, hiking the Appalachian Trail, cycling in Glacier National Park, doing the B and B scene and fall nature photography in New England, and hiking in Patagonia, amongst others. I prefer mountains over beaches, although I enjoy both. Theater and music ….. Broadway and Offbroadway and small music venues (from Joe’s Pub to The Carlyle to 54 below) … lyrics and music of Sondheim and Schwartz get to me :-) … I play and write on both piano and acoustic guitar, and am a member of a few Theater leagues in the city Food and wine … an avid fan of the NYC restaurant scene Puzzles … from jigsaw to crosswords to chess (yes, I do have a nerdy side too :-)) Looking for a woman with whom I have a strong connection both romantically and as a great friend, who wants to share this lifestyle. I’ve included many pics so you can see what I look like as well as my interests … I’m also looking for someone who keeps in shape … preferably 5’4-5’8 If you’re involved with drugs/smoking we’re not a match. Often get 'why single?' ... Bottom line I've lived my post med school days in small towns (Pittsburgh-Boston-Providence), and I never wanted to be with 'just anybody’ … For these reasons as well as NYC being an awesome city, I left a great Ivy league academic career for private practice here in NYC while in my late 30s ..... Living in NYC, there's definitely alot more women, although someone I think would be a match for me is rare (and there's been alot of 'natural selection' which has occurred in the single world, again making my type rarer … my match most likely has married early on and is now divorced [I do NOT care if you're divorced or not btw :-)] , or perhaps your story is like mine :-) )

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Golf, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.



Political views


Favorite hot spots

Any place with great nature, food and wine ... Fave trip over the last couple years was a cooking course in Tuscany ... you get the picture :-)

Favorite things

Big singer songwriter fan ... if you're a fan of Mike Viola, Ellis Paul, Susan Werner, Antje Duvekot, Jonatha Brooke, Martin Sexton, Vienna Teng, bonus points! TV - Survival shows (Survivor Man, Man v Wild), American Idol, Family Guy

For fun

Too many to mention here .... but the top ones include- travel, music (play/write on acoustic guitar .... love checking out my fave artists in smaller venues ... big Joe's Pub fan), cooking, working out, theater and crosswords (nerdy I know :)).

Last read

Fave books I've read recently are "Moonwalking with Einstein", "Annapurna", "Endurance:Shackleton's Incredible Voyage," "The History of the world in 6 glasses" and " Born on a Blue Day. "



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Education / Teacher / Professor, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty
I'm an MD, specializing in radiology. Truly love what I do. Very busy during the 8-5 work day, but fortunately when I come home my time is mine :)
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Jewish No preference
I'm Jewish ... though I'm not an active Temple goer, and I love lobster, etc :-). If you are jewish, that's another level we can bond on, although my match need not be jewish as we may bond on other strong levels as well.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Rutgers, University of Pennsylvania, University of Pittsburgh, Harvard, Brown.