Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | Atlanta, GA, USA | Seeking women 28-38 within 40 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
If you're reading this, you must've been...

In his own words

If you're reading this, you must've been intrigued enough to click on my profile...and you probably already went through all the pictures. You've checked my age and my height, and now you want to see if I have anything interesting to say. Before I get to that, I'd just like to take a moment to congratulate myself for jumping all those hurdles. Attaboy, me. Now then...I figure I do have some interesting things to say, but it would be more fun to save them for a face-to-face first date. How about this...I'll tell you some of the things that I think are interesting *about* myself, and let's see if that sparks a discussion. - I own my own successful consulting business, and I do something that most people have never heard of. It involves helping people with smelly houses. No, really. - I am divorced. Got married over ten years ago right after I got out of college. You know, that time in one's life where one makes amazingly insightful and intelligent decisions. Luckily, we were smart enough to fix it when we could (almost immediately). - I am always amused by how pretty much every girl on Match works hard and plays hard, desires someone who is confident but not cocky, never dreamed they'd be on a dating site, and is looking for someone who can keep up. - I listen to a lot of hard rock and metal, but I can't change the radio station if "Macarena" or "Wannabe" comes on. - Climbing Kilimanjaro on a whim a couple of years ago got me hooked on mountains. I recently returned from Argentina where I (finally) summited Aconcagua, the highest peak outside Asia. Next on the list are Cotopaxi and Chimborazo in Ecuador (Dec 2014). After that, maybe Rainier or Denali. - The songs that I *will* sing karaoke if given the chance include "The Humpty Dance" and "Everything About You." - I'm a Braves season ticket holder, so liking baseball is a plus. - I tend to use proper spelling and grammar in text messages (and online profiles); it bothers me if I don't. I know that I have ended sentences with prepositions already, so stop judging me. - I get woken up most mornings by my dog sneezing in my face, but she has a remarkable ability to know when I want to sleep in. THINGS YOU ARE: * Funny * Smart * Kind to strangers * Kind to animals * A good tipper * Worldly (or at least possess the desire to become so) * Open-minded THINGS YOU ARE NOT: * Racist (this includes starting sentences with "I'm not racist, but...") * Homophobic * Prudish * Flaky * Xenophobic That should do for now. If you've made it THIS far, you must like SOMETHING, so go ahead and e-mail and let's see what happens.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

The massive animal you see in the pictures is not, in fact, a bear. She's an Akita, and she'll give you a high five if she likes you. Maybe even if she doesn't.

Favorite hot spots

Bars in various neighborhoods (Pub 71, Meehan's, Atkins Park, etc.). Iberian Pig. Nakato. Piedmont Park. Kilimanjaro (2010). Aconcagua (1/4/14). Denali (2015?). Mendoza. Costa Rica. My seats at Turner Field. Asheville. My backyard.


University of Oklahoma, Norman, OK

Favorite things

My dog, the color blue, intelligent women, coffee, sushi, cold beer, the Braves, awesome guitar riffs, satellite radio, steak, the first cold day of autumn, the first warm day of spring, clean sheets out of the dryer, photo-bombing, lists, commas...

For fun

Softball, flag football, pub trivia...anything competitive. I've done a lot of hiking lately to support my mountain climbing habit. Dinner with good friends and good beer. Cooking. Boxing is a new interest...I'm great at getting hit in the head.

Last read

"Into Thin Air" by Jon Krakauer. "David and Goliath" by Malcolm Gladwell. "I'm Awesome" by Jason Ellis. I'm reading the Game of Thrones books but don't want to get ahead of the show. Current events via the internet.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I've owned my own successful consulting business for ten years, and I'm one of the few people in Georgia who do what I do. I should've listed "working from home" under my favorite things, because it's awesome.
Income: I'll tell you later Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
Mostly German, but there's a splash of Irish in there somewhere.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Try really hard not to be a jerk.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
B.S. in Environmental Engineering from the University of Oklahoma. No, your engineering stereotypes aren't (all) true.